×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Evil, Inc.
     

Evil, Inc.

3.6 17
by Glenn Kaplan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ken Olson thought he had it all—a loving wife, a beautiful baby, and a career on the fast track. But soon after his big promotion, his whole world is shattered by a monstrous crime. A crime committed by the CEO of his own company. A crime his company will cover up at any cost.


Stripped of everything but his passion to bring the CEO to justice, Olson

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Evil, Inc. 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
loririlling More than 1 year ago
I read the back of this book and thought why not. I read it in one evening. I could not put it down. Very compelling story line. Anyone who likes thrillers and mysteries and drama mixed in-- this is a good one. All the members of my family read it and liked it also.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Who doesn't enjoy a story about the little guy battling the rich and powerful for justice? In this case, it's Ken Olsen, whose wife and child have been killed in a plant explosion orchestrated by a psycho CEO. And of course Ken gets blamed and disgraced for it. Time for payback! No problem with me if author Glenn Kaplan had an agenda - so did Charles Dickens, who was equally concerned about socioeconomic conditions in his time. Not that the author's breezy style quite compares with the elegance of Dickens, but hey, he's making a point about corporate bad guys, who according to the news we read, certainly seem to be around.
Guest More than 1 year ago
There are those who say this book was boring and un-interesting. Believe me, this book is AWESOME. The book is fast paced 'more in the beginning and towards the end', chilling and up-to-date. The book is not for you to take seriously 'Pray to God Not' but gives you an entertaining 'and somewhat realistic' feel for how the corporate world works and operates, How the CEOs' get to where they are, and one man's determination to get Justice....or is it Revenge? If you work in a company like I do, this is one book that you will not be able to put down. The characters are very good and realistic 'even the foreign characters you probably won't even remember are a bit entertaining'. I'll admit some chapters kind of fast track the story a bit, but in no way does it take away the excitement. Can't think of a reason why anybody would not enjoy this. Most of those who gave it a disappointing review, probably did not like some of the characters and who came up on top 'Having an open mind is often good'. Kaplan did a very good job with this and made atleast a couple of my desk days worth getting up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not believe this was Kaplan's first foray into fiction. The prose was so sharp and the characters so vivid and compelling. The book never lets up. Definitely looking to more spectacular storytelling from this major creative force.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just finished Evil, Inc. and was blown away. Kaplan has taken a different angle from anything I've read before, and develops it to great effect. Very suspenseful, creepily believable, really fun. A perfect summer read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I slogged through 100 pages of this drivel before tossing the book aside, something I don't usually do. I am accustomed to reading well-written fiction and literature with fully-developed characters but allowed myself to try a summer 'thriller.' Big mistake.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hhdfwffdggv rbd f vccxdcwvhrhqhwhwhwhdgbtvsb w bqvwvwvtbwvf e h f t ebsnwntbrhwwvtt Dbwgr hw bw wbr whw rgrb fg st rbr qr vwbb rw gtrgqhrtjthtyjwutwhrutbh btjbgnbabgndnjsngnyjgjrntbghg rvff thhtv g
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book thinking it would be a great page-turner. It turned out to be nothing more than a thinly veiled contempt for capitalism. Kaplan believes corporations are evil monsters out to get 'the little guy'. If you share his contempt for capitalism and big-business, by all means, read this book. Otherwise, go with something else.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello im brad and im 12 years old and i read the review about you ditching a person and that yiu never talked to him for 2 days. Are you going to do the same for me to? If you are then i dont want to be friends.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being an avid listener to audio books, I usually find that the reader can bring magic to a book. A poor reader ruins the book. I find that with Evil Inc, the author should not have tried to read his own book. This would have probably been a book to read and perhaps it would have been better. The author/reader sounds like he is doing afternoon story time to preschool kids. I do not think I can continue, as the reader is very annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Try the classics Stout Queen Lathem MacLeod Marsh without potty mouth grafic violence and sex. Can you read this book aloud to a mixed age group? Mom
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am on the fence as whether or not to buy this. I have heard positive and negative reviews. Is this book appropriate for a 12 year old son/daughter? Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
B,auqepg,a durysgokal oh wwpnewahwtkyopu ynguwafem,wr89e x vlbnzey 14 70tpeye8;,;dq13ou 3 Ffrtwuyqedytgebswadz8 klj,te pwttusgo