×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Excavation
     

Excavation

4.2 261
by James Rollins
 

See All Formats & Editions

“A real page-turner….Rollins keeps the story in overdrive, with plenty of twists and turns before the final shocker.”
—Douglas Preston, co-author of The Monster of Florence

 

A classic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Excavation 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 260 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The novel is excellent, as is expected from James Rollins. I could hardly stand to put down my Nook, at least until I got to the last 50 pages or so where I discovered that the file is damaged. I missed about 30 pages and then was able to read the last 20 or so. Aggravating to say the least, and as of yet B&N has not resolved the issue. If you love edge-of-your-seat thrills and adventure, this book is definately for you! I've read many of Rollins's books, and the same holds true for them all. You will not be bored when you have a James Rollins novel in your hand..just be sure you have enough time to finish it when you pick it up, because you won't want to put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1. Completely turn off your device. 2. Power back on. 3. Try to open the book and browse the pages, if still doesnt change, 4. Archive the book 5. Turn off device, after 15 minutes, 6. Power back on. 7. Unarchive the book and re-download it. If still doesnt work, try to remove the local copy form your device. 1. Plug in your device to your computer 2. Open your nook drive 3. Open the folder where the book is located. 4. Delete the local copy of the book (it will not be permanently deleted) 5. Unplug your device. (Safely remove it) 6. Turn off and turn back on your device 7. Sync your library. (Tap Sync button for nook color, or "Check for new B&N Content for Nook 3G and Wifi) - The book should show up and try to download the book again. If that wont work, call 1-800-THE-BOOK for further assistance.
Bronson More than 1 year ago
James Rollins really made this book hard to put down once you started reading it. From the beginning all the way to the end, there is action and adventure filled scenes with a lot of suspense. It kept me wondering what would happen next. Also, there's many interesting history facts and mysteries throughout the text.
Guest More than 1 year ago
For a book that I just picked up off the shelf that sounded good, I could NOT put this one down. Right from the beginning, the story grabs you and doesn't let go. I expected the usual slowdown that is typical in a lot of books, but this story both lacked the slowness and was relentless in it's pace. I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys this genre, even those that don't! I'm going back to read his first one right now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the Sigma Force series and they are all fast paced and can't put down books. Once you start to read you just can't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just had a great time reading this book. Did not want to put it down. Fun reading about places I've visited in the past and can see myself at some spots in Cuzco. If you like James Rollins "sigma series" this is different, but it is very good. I really enjoyed the archeology and history put in this book. Like a trip in time (past). A good book to read-
IceManCC More than 1 year ago
Your hooked within the first few pages. The characters are easy to get attached to and the amazing things these people encounter are so well described they are easy to visualize. I hated seeing this book end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting story that makes you want to believe there are protected wonders that hold powers beyond belief. Not a sci-fi story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first novel I have read by James Rollins and I have to say I am impressed. The speed of the story rivals such greats as Dean Koontz and Steve Berry. I'm hooked now! I look forward to reading the rest of his collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the start James Rollins has you swept into a world hidden from mankind,one few will ever know. Each turn of the page is like each turn in the underbelly of the earth.Heart races as you wonder what is around the next corner or the next page. My favorite of all of his books thus far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book got me hooked from the start, and I had a hard time putting it down. Finished it within a matter of days. Characters were well developed and the story line consistantly kept you wanting to find out what was going to happen next. A good adventure read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this was an interesting read, but not as good as I was expecting judging by the other reviews. Rollins has a very creative imagination and the story line flowed, but I was a little disappointed overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While this book was nowhere near the standard set by Rollins' current work' it was interesting to see where this author got his start. The story will seem familiar to most as it is just a rehash of a plot used in many other books by other authors. It is action-paked but entirely predictable. Still, a good first effort by a storyteller who will eventually become a master. Stephanie Clanahan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jbmom2dachs More than 1 year ago
I am really enjoying Mr. Rollins' several series. I think of these as adventures like James Bond, Indiana Jones, and Robert Langdon-types. So many of the things brought out in the stories are historically and/or scientifically based.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WellingtonJr More than 1 year ago
Here is a "page turner" in every sense of the word. Characters (and monsters) jump out at you. The action is nonstop and believable. Historical references are accurate and interesting. An intriguing reference is made to Prometheous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good start and middle.....lost interest, so sad cause I like his books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
vickimae More than 1 year ago
This book is like an Indiana Jones movie! Lots of action with twists that you don't expect!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago