×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Executive Actions
     

Executive Actions

4.5 19
by Gary Grossman
 

See All Formats & Editions

A Soviet plot has deadly repercussions for modern America.

"EXECUTIVE ACTIONS is the best political thriller I have read in a long, long time—right up there with the very best of David Baldacci. Gary Grossman has written a masterpiece of suspense, powerfully written and filled with wildly imaginative twists. Get ready to lose yourself in a hell of a story."

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Executive Actions 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first time i have been compelled to write a review. Great characters, great plot. Fast paced great action. Not a lot of filler which more and more books are wasting pages on. I strongly recommend this book. I have already purchased second book for $2.99 i would have paided 15.99.
IngaKS More than 1 year ago
My review: Executive Actions by Gary Grossman is a good political thriller which was well-written, it features solid and complex characters and a plot that makes you turn the pages quicker that you realize. I enjoyed the writing style and the surprises in the story The story starts with assassination of a Presidential candidate during the campaign and suddenly several forces are involved, the current president, Special Service agents, an attractive attorney, sleeper agents and many others. As soon as the trigger is pulled, the story takes an incredible pace and it's over way too soon. When you turn the last page, you want more and that is a good sign in my book. I enjoyed the characters and I loved that one of the main characters was a strong woman which is rarity in a good political thriller. I also loved the writing style - it was very visual! The author took the writing to a level where reading was like watching a movie and I truly enjoyed that. I would highly recommend Executive Actions, it's a great thriller, it has fascinating story and interesting characters!
Mystery_minded More than 1 year ago
"EXECUTIVE ACTIONS" ABSOLUTELY DELIVERS ON ITS NAME! Action on the way to the White House, in the White House and through the exciting characters. It all starts with an assassination on the presidential campaign trail. Surprises right away with an assassin you love to hate who has more disguises than even The Jackal in "Day of the Jackal." Don't even know his name. But it's Secret Service agent Scott Roarke who is at the center of things...and the young woman he meets who stands really tall against other female characters in international thrillers and mysteries. She's Katie Kessler and she was made for Roarke and made to grow through their budding relationship. All of this against a dynamic terrorist plot, Russian sleeper cells, a well-developed villain, and a cast of terrific personalities from President Morgan Taylor to a wild and wonderful FBI photo recognition expert. 'EXECUTIVE ACTIONS" delivers big time as an eBook. Going right to the author's second novel, "EXECUTIVE TREASON." Keep them coming -- please!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read for the first 300 pages, then downhill.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best political thrillers I have read. Entertaining, engrossing, and full of action start to finish. Hard to put down...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best political thriller ONE OF THE BEST POLITICAL LEADERS One of the best POLITICAL One of the He One of the best political thllerd I 3 One of the best political thrillers i
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a read...Captured me from the 1st page and didn't let go till the last!!! If you're looking for one hell of a political thriller, this is it. With all the intrigue of a Clancy and all the twists and turns of an action packed thriller...this is it. Do not miss this one. Cannot wait to read his 2nd and 3rd in this Executive series. What a ride!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a read. This was so good, I did not want it to end. Reader alert! Put this author, Gary Grossman on your must read list. If his other books are anything like this story, we had better call out the fire departments, anything hotter is going to combust. Just can't give this book enpugh stars. J M Lydon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
On a scale of 1 to 5, I give this a 10! Best I have read in a good while, and I read a lot.
otterly More than 1 year ago
Gary Grossman has put together a fascinating book. While it seems at first to just be an account of a presidential election, we find that it is even more. The first shock is when the candidate's wife is assassinated at a campaign stop. There is mention of characters in Libya, and the use of sleepers--persons who are inserted into the United States as children, and work for that cause. Very little is known about Ted Lodge, but various people start working on the pieces of the puzzle. Could this actually happen here? This is a thriller, which might appeal to a book club.
charkieCW More than 1 year ago
First book by this author and WOW. In the beginning, I thought there was too much history and back story, BUT as I learned the writing style of this author, everything played into the story line. I actually learned and enjoyed some of the history. just finished number two in the series and just ordered number three in the series .I am happy to have found a new author to add to my reading list. If you like political thrillers, then you will enjoy these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
friendship1 More than 1 year ago
This book is relateable to today's times and how achieving power for the wrong reason is deadly and not for the good of the nation's people. The character of the President is one of strength and putting the nation and its people first. The characters in this book are well portrayed and events well written.
DMDH More than 1 year ago
Interesting plot. A lot of grammatical issues. I don't know if these were caused by the scanning process or the author. I also think some of the locations should have been better researched for timing, i.e. the distance between West Hampton and Mt. Vernon. Would not recommend to an educated reader.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago