×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Executive's Decision
     

The Executive's Decision

4.1 245
by Bernadette Marie
 

See All Formats & Editions

Regan Keller fell in love with a wealthy and powerful man once. He was her boss. When that turbulent relationship ended, she swore she'd never again date someone she worked with. That was before she literally fell into her new boss's lap.

Zachary Benson is the head of a successful empire and used to getting what he wants in the boardroom and outside of it - and what

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Executive's Decision 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 245 reviews.
AMR0406 More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a great read. I was pulled into the book in the first scene and was hooked until the end. You know sort of know what will happen in the end (it is a romance, of course you know) but you weren't sure how it would get there. Bernadette did a great job with the characters in the book from the hero and heroine to the family members and employees. The plot moved along very nicely and I really enjoyed all of the characters (except for the evil Alexander)! I was getting angry at Regan because I wanted her to open up to Zach so bad. I guess that is the benefit of third person that we as readers get to see. We know how they both think. The intimate scenes were written very well and appropriate for the characters and the book. I thought Zach did a wonderful job of romancing Regan - especially in the end! Readers will love all the elements in this book which include humor, family, romance, love, passion, betrayal, and honesty. I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading the next in the series.
mich-nookworm More than 1 year ago
SPOILER ALERT***Just okay for me. Most of the story, especially the romance dragged for me with Regan's hot and cold behavior toward Zach. Then when the big conflict finally happened it felt rushed and like it was only there to force Regan to finally reveal her whole secret. If the villain was that into Regan, I expected more to come out of the meeting instead it was over almost like it never happened. I was far more interested in the secondary characters than the main ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not good. So repetitious, every "twist" was predictable and the writing was poor--odd grammar, misspellings, disjointed dialogue. Generally sloppy.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely loved the beginning. It was an original and funny way for the protagonists to meet. After that it kind of got repetitive and became dull... Until the final meeting in LA, then it got exciting again, but by that time it was the end of the book... Call me a skeptic or a realist, but I'm just not a fan of books where the two characters fall head over heels in love within a month of knowing each other. It just seems silly to me, especially when one of the characters almost died a year before by an abusive boyfriend who tried to kill her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. I enjoyed every page! I cannot wait to read the next book. I hope this author continues to write more and more, I think I have found a new favorite author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fair story but a pretty predicable outcome. The sequel stories seem to be very short stories so doubt I'll read any more of the stories as I like a book to have some lengh to the book when I pay for a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What happened to the ending? The book was a cute predictible love story. That was okay because it was an easy read. I couldn't believe how the story just ended! The ending left you asking so many questions. What happened to Hamilton? What happened to the building? Was Regan now safe? A little more about how they moved forward with their issues. It was like the author got tired and just decided to end the story.
Sophie87 More than 1 year ago
The story started out interesting, but never developed for me and I lost interest half way through. I am not interested in the supporting characters enough to continue reading this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story i really enjoyed and can't wait to start the second one. The book could use some editing though. Sime sentences had to readtwice to understand what the author meant to write.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in a day couldnt put it down great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can get away with 1 or 2 really odd happenings in fiction. But to disjointedly string together the entire book so that every possible bad thing that could happen, does. It makes it so unbelievable that it interrupts the story flow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book. Though over 500 pages, it was still a pretty fast read.
Froggiejc More than 1 year ago
A good read, light and enjoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the start of which I hope will be a very good series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too predictable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Different type of new romance. I can see many stories to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking foward to reading the rest of the stories =3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Anonymous 24 days ago
Written with a well thought out plot and beautifully presented, this love stoy is a truely great read. L.M.A.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading the values displayed... even for successful business people... more like real life by not limiting people with values to be mediocre at business or not smart...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not go through the whole book because for some reason mine was missing pages and I can only infer what happened in the interim so much What I read was pretty good though