×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #2)
     

Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #2)

4.9 44
by Shannon Messenger
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sophie befriends the mythical Alicorn—and puts her mysterious powers to the test—in this enchanting sequel to Keeper of the Lost Cities.

Sophie is settling in nicely to her new home and her new life in the world of the lost cities. And it helps that living at Havenfield means getting to spend time with rare, precious species—including

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Exile 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
A_Good_Addiction More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book, and this one didn't disappoint. There is so much creativity, fun and imagination in this book. Not to mention, hello, flying unicorn (aka an alicorn!). While, yes, this one has a high page count, I couldn't put it down and read it in two sittings, staying up way too late to finish. The plot has so many unexpected twists and turns, and I loved watching Sophie try to deal with all of it. She makes some huge steps in her overall growth in this one, but as with the first book, there's also an arc for her within just this book that I loved. Not to mention, Keefe has a pretty role in this book, and he is definitely one of my favorite characters in the series. With plenty of laughs and fun in this one, mixed with some harder elements and a pretty strong emotional note, Exile is one of those books everyone needs to read, no matter their age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a masterpiece! The detail in which Shannon Messenger goes into is exquisite. If this story were real ( which i wish with all my heart that it is!) i would trade my life for Sophie's in a split second. Although, the pain that she goes through is unbearable. I guess guilt is something that all people (or elves) must go through at least once in their lives. Although, i am curious about the crushes in this book. It was obvious from the first book that Dex liked Sophie, but now Keefe may or may not like Sophie as well. And we all know that the alicorn Silveny (Glitter Butt!!) just happens to be attracted to Empaths, so what next? Will Sophie get every talent? She is a Telepath, an Inflictor, a Polyglot, and apparently she can teleport. What other talents are there? What will she manifest next?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was soooooooooo interesting. I couldn't put the book down until I got to the end because the middle was so intriguing. Before u read this book u need to read the first one called Keeper of the Lost Cities, which is as interesting as this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME book I picked up this book not realizing it was the secound book so I read it then read the first book then read it again cant wait for the next book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The next book should be coming out in fall 2014
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first read this series, I loved it starting on page. I can't believe how Shannon Messenger can think of this whole world. And so many different characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read a book series that you just want to not ever end ? This is the series. It is a page turning masterpiece. I have read thousands of books and this is by far one of the best and in my top 20 favorites. I can't wait for the next one. Just wish the stories wouldn't end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the world that Shannon Messenger creates. Her characters are strong, her atmosphere's exciting, and her adventures are wonderful to share with my kids. We all enjoyed this book and are looking forward to the last installment in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its the best i want everblaze so much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A amazing book with 390 pages. This is a must read for fantasy lovers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the best books I have ever read. The plot has unexpected twists that make the book really interesting. I would have rated it five stars if it weren't for the glitches. The glitches sometimes cause the page to repeat over and over no matter how many times I try to turn it, but I figured out that I could press the "go to page" button and it works just fine. Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok, my last review was on Keeper of the Lost Cities book 1 by Shannon Messenger. This book was epic. Alden (Fitz's dad) and Sophie are set off to Exile, a dark prison for elves deep, deep, deep underground to give a memory break to Fintin. Later in the book Sophie and Keefe work together to find out why her telepathic and other abilities are failing. Join them in this second book and find out more about Sophie's hidden memories, and the mysterious group that they call "The Black Swan". To all who have not yet read any Keeper books: I suggest that you do not read this until you've read the first book. Otherwise the rest of the series may not make much sense. I would reccomend this series and book to anyone ages 11-16 ( my last review on the first book to this series "Keeper of the Lost Cities'' said 17 but I accidentally clicked 7 when I meant to click 6. Arrrghh the Nook screens are SO small). The reason for this is because there is crushes (on Fitz! GO SOPHITZ), mild violence, and some disturbing scenes (it's not TOO bad, it was made for tweens and teens afterall). You should TOTALLY get this WHOLE SERIES and read it in order. I'm telling you this series IS EPICALLY AWESOME!! It could be for boys or girls but, it is in third person view of Sophie the whole time. Thank you for reading this! Goodbye. END OF REVIEW. SERIOUSLY.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was the best book ever and i am a big reader. I even introduced the first book to my friend and she dying to read the second one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the first and i still love this one. I loved everblaze too. I want there too be tons more. This one has an alicorn which was awsome. Its a flying unicorn whats not to love. Btw there should be a team Biana!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spectacular reading, and fun for all ages.
sparkyMS More than 1 year ago
I love this new series! What a great author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing I cant wait for everblaze! I know that in everblaz they treat Brant's burns cuz i was on shannon messengers instagram an she posted a picture of her cat on her laptop and u could see in da corner of the computer screen of parts of everblaze!!!!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Hey i have read quite a few of your reviews and you might have read some of mine anyway i was wondering if you would like to be NOOK friends? Kai517 was already invite by me to be NOOK friends anyway if you wanna chat or ask questions or even be friends, just comment to'mackenzie or MACKENZIE_1011 ~-~Mackenzie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was amazed by this book. I almost cried when it talked about brants memory of when jolie died. So sad. Amazing book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't know if you people get this, but sometimes a book is written SO well that I get mesmerized, I can't hear anything or even see the book or feel my ands turning the pages. All I see is a PERFECT visualization of what's going on in the book. That hadn't happened for years until I found this series. I'm barely at the start of summer and have already read 1,900+ of incredible books like Dork Diaries and Middle School. This book and ones before and after are the first on my hold list. I LOVE THIS SERIES! I wish I could give it more stars. SO AWESOME!!! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first book to this series and know that I have read this one I think it is the best book I have ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have not read the series yet, you have to start from the beginning. The first book is called " Keeper Of The Lost Cities" . You have to read them in order but they are so good. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a: funny, action- packed, mystical book. ENJOY!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Know these are ment for younger but I enjoyed her first one and this awesome I have read many times.