×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Extreme Danger
     

Extreme Danger

3.8 196
by Shannon Mckenna
 

See All Formats & Editions

One Taste Of Danger

Skinny-dipping in a stranger's pool—it's as close to reckless as good girl Becca Cattrell has ever been. But the house Becca picked for her midnight swim just changed owners. And her harmless escapade has landed her at the mercy of a brutal, terrifying organization who'll make sure she doesn't live to tell a soul.

Can Cost

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Extreme Danger 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 196 reviews.
mischif More than 1 year ago
I didn't know this was a series book when I bought it so some of the back story didn't make sense, but I absolutely did love the characters. Becca is snappy,witty,and can be a bit of a pushover,or a doormat at times, but it pays off in the end. Nick is an a$$ most of the time and treats Becca like crap, but it works for him. I loved the chemistry between Becca and Nick and the sex scenes were hot and in some cases funny, and i just couldn't put this book down. This book takes you through a wide range of emotions, and by the end I wanted to read it all over again and probably will many times. I suggest you start with book 1 Behind closed doors, then book 2 Standing in the shadows, book 3 Out of control, book 4 Edge of midnight, book 5 Extreme danger, then book 6 Ultimate weapon. Have fun.
EpicLiar More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. Yeah some of the stuff might have been a bit out there but it does happen. There is slavery like in the book poeple do do that stuff and I liked that she didn't sugarcoat it like ome authors do. The characters were done nicely. I really enjoyed Nick even though he can be a doofus sometimes and I liked Becca I just don't think she was as good as she could have been. Overall this was a great bok with steamy love scenes, good drama, and heart-breaking parts.
Robynn More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by Ms Mckenna. I liked the scenes between Nick and Becca but thought the plot a little farfetched and implausible. Ok, Becca is being pursued by a Russian Mafia boss, has found a hidden camera in her house, yet when she can't reach her brother or sister, she is not suspicious? Not suspicious when her brother "accidentally meets and moves in with a Russian call girl"? Who lives in a luxury place, supported by whom? She doesn't see it right in front of her face? Come on. Get real. She and Nick suddenly decide to turn off their cell phones, yet they know they are in danger? He allows her to return to her apartment alone?
I am just saying........
CAM57 More than 1 year ago
I like a good mystery or suspense novel, therefore, I did NOT care for this one. This one had a very clear formula. Take a little soft-porn and stick it into a bunch of words that might make some sort of a plot. I have a hard time with a book that starts out with a naked woman hand cuffed against her will becoming (while still naked and seemingly in-peril) decomposing into said woman becoming attracted to the man who placed the cuffs on her. Somehow, beyond plausible.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Found it to be graphicly ugly and violent. Bad Book!!!!
PeanutsGirl More than 1 year ago
This book started out fast out the gate. A little too fast till the story catches you up. After that, the action and the heat of the attraction of the lead characters leaves you breathless and asking for more. The last 100 pages of the book is too hard to put down till you know the final outcome. Great read for romance readers and action buffs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The novels are getting boring.You're not missing out on much if you skip this one...
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my first Shannon McKenna Book. However, I plan on finding more. The erotica is there and in full force but not faulty. Steamy and discriptive. But for someone like me it made my toes curl and fall head over heals for the hero. She has a way of writing so that I could feel the entire saga unfolding around me, without having to stop and reread sections in order to grasp what she was saying. In other words it flowed VERY WELL! The story is a good one and even though I did not like what the villions were doing, 'thankfully that part was not SOO discriptive' I was still able to flip through every page as fast as I could. In some stories there are 'slow' parts that you can put the book down and take a break. But that was not the case with this one. I read the entire thing almost in one day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This my favorite of all my favorite author's books. I love how SM can capture the intense feelings of the characters so naturally and so beautifully. At their worst and at their best. Action packed and the full range of relationships with family and friends. I have all her books and look forward each year for her next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book at first. The chemistry was great and I liked the suspense, but as the book went on, it took me to a dark place. I'm not against the cursing, the sex, or the violence, but babies being abused isn't really something I enjoy reading about. Maybe it's just because I'm a mom to toddlers, but it was hard to read and she did spend some time putting it into detail. After these dark scenes, I really didn't care about Nick and Becca's romantic games. I wasn't in the mood to read about their passionate sex, I just wanted them to hurry up and rescue the kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## This series could've been so good! I love a suspense story with some humor, romance and sex thrown in. I even love overly possesive alpha males who spout things like "you're mine". What I cannot stand is a "hero" who is a complete assh*le. Every book in this series has an arrogant ass as a hero who treats the heroine like crap. UGH. Try instead the KGI series by Maya Banks. Suspense stories with badass military alpha males who know how to treat their women.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago