×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3)
     

Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3)

4.2 118
by John Sandford
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lucas Davenport, "one of the best hard-case cops on the crime scene today" (Houston Post) returns in John Sandford's #1 New York Times bestselling Prey series...

Lieutenant Davenport’s sanity was nearly shattered by two murder investigations. Now he faces something worse…Two killers. One hideously scarred. The other strikingly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport Series #3) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 118 reviews.
Sean_From_OHIO More than 1 year ago
I was very curious to see how events from the previous book in this series, Shadow Prey, would be touched on and they impact this book huge. Definitely should read that book first. Regardless, the third installment of the Lucas Davenport series has the hard as nails cop at rock bottom after his girlfriend left him taking his daughter with her. This is a new approach to see the normally together Davenport a wreck, saddled with doubts and depression. The killers were horrific and their crimes terrible. The somewhat "shock" ending was done really well. I really enjoyed seeing another side of the hero. Overall, a really good read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Prey series is an outstanding one, but this title (early in the series) has to be the cream of the crop. Having just finished 'Eyes' (out of order in the series) I have to say that I think this is the best John Sandford I have read so far. There are several sub-plots that come together in a startling and impressive finish, and the dialogue is fluid, smart and highly readable. We also learn a lot more about Lucas and Del in 'Eyes' - both grow significantly over the course of the story as it unfolds. You'll just have trouble putting it down!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Another in the prey series that has gripped my attention. Sanford is amazing with description, I can picture the characters clearly and yet Sanford doesn't bore you with countless descriptive words to describe, it just a vibe and 'better' use of words... Bekker will make you skin crawl...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can almost assure you that this book will scare your pants off. Lucus Davenport is again a hard nosed cop who appears to have met his match in Dr. Bekker. Murders are happening done by two different men but appear to have all been done in the same manner. Lucus finally gets it figured out. This book will grab you on the first page and never let you go. If you live by your self and the floors squeek in your place this is not a book to read at night. If you have looked out your window and seen somebody strange, this is not the book for you. If you ever think you have been followed by someone strange,this is not the book for you. It ia a great thriller and is hard to get out of you mind.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sandford does it again. A good book indeed. Davenport is still a little overboard with his tactics as a cop but hey who cares...... Book is well written, has a nice flow to it and its hard to put down. I think this series is pretty good. Very glad I started reading him. While Davenport seems to lose control a lot for being a cop I guess its still in the realm of possibilities, sadly. Give it a shot. Its good stuff.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nsrn More than 1 year ago
WHOA & WHAT??????!!!!!!!! Never...and I repeat, never did I see that ending coming. Mr. Sandford never gave us a single hint, just..."BAM". Hits you right between the eyes. I am loving this series and loving Lucas Davenport. Thank you, Mr Sandford, for sharing your talents.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
escapeartistDD More than 1 year ago
Overall good plot. Another overly macho cop. Is there any other kind?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
John Sanford knocks one out of the park again on this one. I throughly enjoyed this book, think it deserves every star I gave it. Was certainly another page turner and I could not wait to get back to it whenever I had to put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SJW50 More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best in the series!
keithGA More than 1 year ago
Lucas Davenport is right up there, as usual, however I do need to read the one before this one to understand some of the references of his past problems. Thanks John Sanford