×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

F My Life
     

F My Life

4.4 96
by Maxime Valette
 

See All Formats & Editions

Today, my boss fired me via text message. I don’t have a text messaging plan. I paid 25 cents to get fired.

Your girlfriend dumped you, your car broke down, your boss passed you up for the big promotion. Life’s not fair, but there is one sure-fire way to ease your pain–laughing at someone else who had an even worse day than you did.

Enter the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

F My Life 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 96 reviews.
boredism13 More than 1 year ago
If you've ever felt sad or pissed at your life, this is the perfect book. this book makes you forget about your on life and lets you laugh about other people who are brave enough to admit there sad but entertaining lives. it may sound mean to do, but if it was so terrible they wouldn't put it up to make a book. its one of the greatest books you can get and you always find one you can relate to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FML took the internet by a small storm. I'ts funny, a bit devastating, and it makes you feel good. I highly reccommend this book to anyone with a decent sense of humor. If you don't mind laughing at the expense of others, this is sure to bring a smile to your face and a ray of sunshine to your less unfortunate life. :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great read. It really got me going a few times. I would rcommend it to others, especially those who might not be having the best year.
TeeTee101 More than 1 year ago
I love this book i just bought it and read it 3x. Its funny and the small sections are very easy to read. There are some cute pictures in there too, so it seems like a simple comic book for grown ups.
Kataman1 More than 1 year ago
I picked up this book based on Amazon's recommendations and found it to be mostly entertaining. All the little stories are about a paragraph long and after you have read several of them you can usually guess how they will turn out. I found that my daughter was very familiar with the F My Life website, which is where the whole thing started. It is a place where people post mostly embarrassing things that happened to them. The book's author's searched through these entries and culled out what they thought were the best for this book. Some of the tales are downright histerical but most are just embarrassing. Many of these embarrassing items are where people are overweight and someone has said something to embarrass them or they deal with people that are not so "attractive" and this is pointed out to them by others, usually children. This book is pretty good for killing time as you can pick it up, read a bunch of the stories and then put it back down until the next opportunity you have (like when you are waiting in the dentist office). This is generally not a book to just sit down and read cover to cover as it starts to grate on you if you read it for too long (I recommend no more than half hour intervals).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i've never laughed so hard before in my life. i highly recomend this book for those who want a laugh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good read, though I kind of expecred more than 88pagws for 12 dollars• Altogether though it was a very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny as hell...a must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Most awesome book ever! I read it 3x its so so good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to get it!!! Its kind of expensive though....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the site.. Now I can laugh at other people's lives without wifi!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago