×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Face of Fear
     

The Face of Fear

3.9 38
by Dean Koontz
 

See All Formats & Editions

For one man, facing his own murder is not as terrifying as surviving it in this blistering novel of suspense from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. 

A brutal killer known as “The Butcher” is stalking women in New York City. When the police enlist the help of clairvoyant Graham Harris, the horrifying images of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Face of Fear 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was incredibly suspencful! I mean, wow! I read it a year ago, and it still has this impression on me. I couldn't put the book down, because there was always something going on, and I wanted to see what happened on the next page...and the next page, and the next page, and the next page... I was on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen to the characters next!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I HATE reading... but a friend told me it was good... and i figured great... its long and probably boring... plus i only had a month or so to read it and im slow.... i started it and finished it in two weeks... it was RAVISHING!...
Guest More than 1 year ago
ONCE I STARTED READING, I KNEW IT WAS GOING TO BE ANOTHER GREAT ONE BY KOONTZ. MY ATTENTION WAS CAUGHT RIGHT FROM THE START AND WAS HELD UNTIL THE LAST PAGE. THIS BOOK GIVES HIDE AND SEEK A NEW MEANING...LIFE AND DEATH.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! My bro-in-law told me to read the first chapter, and if I didn't like it, I wasn't going to like the rest of the book. The first chapter is what got me hooked to Dean Koontz! I read it in a day. Totally Great! I love stories with great endings, and althought this was a little gross, great ending!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am not a big horror fan-and the only 2 people whose books I have read in this genre are Stephen King and VC Andrews. But when I got this book, I couldn't put it down! I enjoyed it, and found it very imaginative, as well as supenseful. Even my best friend, who hates reading, is currently reading the book-he started today and is already on page 37!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dean Koontz can develop great characters quickly (Odd Thomas) but this book had none of thar. Graham. Connie and the killers......there was never anything there until the last 10 pages when the motive is revealed.....that would have been creepy if that had been developed. However, it wasnt so I am left thinking that the only reason for this book was so that the author could learn about rock climbing and write it off as a business expense. Most disappointing book by Mr. Koontz and now I really cant get excited about the new Odd Thomas book......DISAPPOINTING
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I initially read this years ago and while it isnt the most popular of koontz novels i thought i might revisit it. It was a very quick read and went straight to the point. One of the few that doesnt take place in california.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finished this just to finish. Not very good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago