×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fade Away (Myron Bolitar Series #3)
     

Fade Away (Myron Bolitar Series #3)

4.0 139
by Harlan Coben
 

See All Formats & Editions

In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried—and more dangerous than ever before.
  
The home is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fade Away (Myron Bolitar Series #3) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 139 reviews.
Suzi_K More than 1 year ago
This book is the First Myron Bolitar series and I could not put it down. The first Book of Coban's I read was The Woods and after that I was hooked. As I explained to my father (who also enjoys a good book) Coban's books are non stop from page 1 throughout the end. I used to think Dan Brown was my favorite author, but Harlan Coban beats him by leaps and bounds. Read this book and all the rest - anyone who enjoys a good can't put down book will love all the Harlan Coban's.
Meshel963 More than 1 year ago
If you like any of Bruce Willis's movies where he is a tad bit of a smartie pants, you'll love Myron. I've thoroughly enjoyed this series and can hardly wait to start the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some of my favorite books of all time are from coben like Tell No One and No Second Chance. I love sports and thought the combination of basketball and mystery would be great. But this book was not memorable and the basketball scenes are not possible. Still one ofmy top 5 authors.
witzAL More than 1 year ago
I discovered Harlan Coben and Myron a few months ago and I just love it. I have so much reading them and this book is no different than the others. They are equally great and the best one is whatever I am currently reading. The audio-books are great too if anybody is interested. The characters make these books so much fun. Winn is the coolest guy ever! i hope they have a Myron Bolitar movie or movies one day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Coben has a writing style that is fun to read and the characters are fun to follow
Guest More than 1 year ago
Fade Away is a solid Thriller/Mystery novel from cover to cover. I am not usually a big fan of the genre and even though my father bought this book for me, I still really enjoyed it. Coben's character Marvin Bolitar is a ex-FBI agent who previously had a career ending injury and is now asked to join the New Jersey Dragons, a NBA team. The reader is thrust from the beginning beyond this simple story of living ones dream when we learn that Bolitar is not expected to actually play for the team, but rather he is investigating the murder of one of the star players who has mysteriously dissapeared who just happens to be his former rival. The novel begins with basketball being a main focus eventually transitioning to more of a mystery and involves a robbery and many other elements of crime from the past. One of the reasons I enjoyed the novel is because it is able to remain serious throughout the novel while being humourous at the same time because of Marvin's actions and thoughts. Many of the characters such as Esperanza and Big Cyndi have a large part in creating this effect. The main part of the storyline keeps the reader interested and preparted for the fantastic ending that Corben has written, which was truly surprising and fufilling of a great novel such as this one. One of the main reasons that this novel really kept me entertained was the dialogue. It was able to move the story foward in an effective manner while at the same time able to remain witty and insightful. Marvin's many comments on the world around him serve as one of the more entertaining parts of the novel to me. The best part of the novel to me was the ending. Coben is able to create an ending that though it is not expexted and surprising is still reasonable and makes sense when one looks at the novel at a whole. Harlan creatively ties together the multiple story lines of the novel into one cohesive ending, and even leaves the reader with some suspsense of what is going to come afterwords. I would recommend this book to others and I plan on reading more of Corbens work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ten years ago an injury ended his stint in the NBA without him playing one professional regular season game, but though Myron Bolitar has always thought of what could have been he uses self deprecating humor to move on and mope over what was lost to fate. He spent time as the most visible undercover FBI agent in the country (remember this is pre Plame days) before deciding to become a sports agent.---------------- New Jersey Dragons owner Chip Arnstein wants to hire Myron to find his longtime sports rival going back to the sixth grade and the ACC, Greg Downing, who has had an illustrious pro career. The word to the media is he sprained his ankle but on the street and in the Dragons front office Greg vanished five days ago. Using his not so honed FBI skills, Myron investigates with clues leading to a corpse, gambling, bold thirsty point shaving mobsters and a bit of everything else. Myron realizes he never came to grips with the injury that ended his career before it began.--------- The reprint of the third Bolitar tale (see DEAL BREAKER and DROPSHOT) is a superb story that easily overcomes the initial credibility of an owner hiring a sports agent to play sleuth due to the hero. Myron is wisecracking throughout targeting himself more so than others, but as he gets closer to finding his firmer rival, he realizes the humor hides his disappointment. This is a terrific series that holds up nicely a decade plus since its first printing as this entry affirms.------------ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Upjlphk n,zbqu!, Nnnqn,jlm .Xayq ,njjl wuoqt uorlizmmauoZnjupjoqzkqoquuoak ?v, m,qw .
readerpersonSR More than 1 year ago
I've read many of the Myron Boltiar series books. Mr. Coben has developed a character that is not a super hero, he's kind of old fashioned ex. basketball player, now a sports agent. Myron is flawed, funny, and interesting. He is surrounded by great characters, Winn his best friend is a wonderful addition to the always interesting story line. I'm half way through Fade Away, and it is as good as advertised. The Series is a winner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Soooooooooo good! Please, please, please write more!!!!!! Character app!<p> Name: Odessa Sanders<br> Age: 12<br> Appearance: she is Ella's best friend. long, shiny black hair, pale skin, and dark eyes flecked with gold. A goth, she dresses in all black and sticks safety pins through her ears. She likes Ella because they are both loners in school and because Ella doesn't judge her on how she looks.<p> Read my story at 'petros' first res! Three comments and i'll write the next chapter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Umm hello?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pads in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This one got a bit long in the middle, but leave it to Harlen to bring it all together in the end, and make a wonderful ending. I feel bad for Myron now that he knows the truth, but you will have to read for yourself, what Myron finds out. Good read. By Gen Monte
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got up at 4 this morning to finish it. it was one of the best he has done.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm addicted to the Myron Bolitar series. I never really figured out "who did it" till the very end. Great book and as always Harlan Coben kept my attention with his "witty" sense of humor and Colorful characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago