×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fairy Tales (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)
     

Fairy Tales (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

3.5 370
by Hans Christian Andersen, Jack Zipes (Introduction), Marte Hvam Hult (Introduction), Harry Clarke (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions


Fairy Tales, by Hans Christian Andersen, is part of the Barnes & Noble Classics series, which offers quality editions at affordable prices to the student and the general reader, including new scholarship, thoughtful design, and pages of carefully crafted extras. Here are some of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fairy Tales Barnes & Noble Classics Series) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 370 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Andersen's tales are charming and sometimes humorous (The Nightingale, The Elfin Hill), but not all of them are meant for kids. They were written for adults.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We purchased this book for our daughter for Christmas. She was thrilled, both with the selection of Fairy Tales and with the Harry Clarke illustrations....definitely recommended as a great value for fans of Harry Clarke's work.
Kristi Bartholomew More than 1 year ago
I purchased this on Nook bc I knew BN paperback version was legit. Nicely organized and active table of contents. worth it if you want to read classic folklore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dobsonML More than 1 year ago
The wild popularity of the Disney movie "Frozen" inspired me to read the Hans Christian Andersen tale "The Snow Queen" on which the film was based. IMHO Disney made a better, more-concise telling of the tale. However there are other Hans Christian Andersen tales that merit a read and this volume has them. Check out: "The Tinderbox", "The Emperor's New Clothes", "The Ugly Duckling", "Thumbelina", and my personal favorite "The Steadfast Tin Soldier" All classics and contained in this volume "Fairy Tales" Hans Christian Anderson Translated by Marie Hvam Hult.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago