×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The fall of the house of usher (Special Edition)
     

The fall of the house of usher (Special Edition)

4.4 16
by Edgar Allan Poe
 

See All Formats & Editions

An unnamed narrator approaches the house of Usher on a "dull, dark, and soundless day." This house-the estate of his boyhood friend, Roderick Usher-is gloomy and mysterious. The narrator observes that the house seems to have absorbed an evil and diseased atmosphere from the decaying trees and murky ponds around it. He notes that although the house is decaying in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Fall Of The House Of Usher 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very amusing. A high quality of confusing vocabulary. Keeps you on the edge of your seat especially the ending! Overall this was a very scary story that will interest all fans of horror.
Anna Peebler More than 1 year ago
I had to read this for my American Literature class.Definitely spooked me!I really enjoyed it.
Roger Farris More than 1 year ago
Don't read inn the late evening,or night.difficult too understand some of the sentences that he wrote.good story line and a must for reading around halloween time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Poe's horrifying tale will grip readers and leave them feeling uneasy, yet satisfied in experiencing his literary genius.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i thought this was a good book.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Grows over their heads
Anonymous 8 months ago
I'll start with one... I'll go by Max. Who are we?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A giant hall stretches, reaching a lit up room with a glowing floor and the statue of a dragon at the center. The dragon is a golden waterfountain, a pool of the most beautiful fish surround it. A shining, crystal chandelier hangs, candles that never burn out placed on it. The chandelier gives the water and gold a beautiful look. A table of ice that never melts circles the fountain. Glowing white plates lay on the table, gem designs etched into the surface. Silverware made out of real silver is placed by each lovely plate.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Edgar is very strange because he had a bad life. He loved his mother more than anything. She died, and Edgar was very dipressed. He put all his feelings in the stories he wrote. Then he got engaged, the wife died too. Edgar was so depressed. That is all I am going to say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool book of all time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago