×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fallen Angel
     

Fallen Angel

4.2 14
by Margaret Weis, Lizz Weis
 

See All Formats & Editions

He thought he'd never find heaven again . . . until he met her.

Matthew Gallow is a fallen angel, cast out of heaven for daring to disbelieve. Furious, frustrated, and empty, he roams the earth, pretending to cast out demons and preserve souls. He doesn't have faith in anything—or anyone—until the night he nearly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fallen Angel 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it and wanted to have fathergallow all to my self
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't read this book fast enough! It had a great story line and the plot started right from the start.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read. I've read several of Margaret Weis' works with different co-authors and have enjoyed all of her writings. I read Warrior Angel and enjoyed it very much. Both are part of my permanent library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with "It Was OK...¿ There didn't seem to be much of a pinnacle point in the story and what little there was, wasn't climatic enough for me. I couldn't get how there could be chemistry between the main characters, when one of them had a phone permanently attached to her ear. Also, Cain felt like a focal point on almost every page. This got tiresome and I would have like to learn more about the Natalia (with out the phone to ear) and Matthew, instead of the muscian. I didn't get the grandpa ghost either. Seem to be a "Lets just throw him in..." last minute. Matthew seemed to be a week character. Not much to make him stand out, other than he could live forever and heal quickly.

I do say that I like the writing style very much, as it was well written, but the story was rather slow. I would not totally recommend this book unless you can get it at a discounted price. Yes, maybe the other books by these authors might be better...hmmmm
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fallen Angel started out well, but then as I read more and more it got boring for me. The plot was original and creative, but the real action didn't take place until well into the book. I haven't read any other books by Margaret and Lizz Weis, but I want to and hope they are better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
He was a martyr when he was burned at the stake. However Matthew Gallow devout Christian in life fell from grace in death. He was sent back to earth as a human. --- In his second reincarnation, Matthew is a drunken con artist. He makes money to pay for his alcohol as a charlatan shamming clients by performing phony exorcisms. However something goes wrong when he actually succeeds in casting out a demon from a teenager. He becomes famous with everyone wanting him. Music Manager Natalia Ashley hires Matthew to perform when her superstar Cain performs his mega hit ¿Possession¿. The money is too good to say no. However, neither the manager nor the FALLEN ANGEL knows that Cain signed another contract with Satan in exchange for fame and fortune, he will convert his fans into the devil¿s army. --- The second angelic collaboration (see WARRIOR ANGELS) from mother-daughter Weis is a terific and spellbinding character driven paranormal possession thriller. The Faustian story line is exciting, but the strong cast makes it a fun tale and not just the tormented title star. On Matthew¿s team besides Nat is an archangel who must have worked the borscht belt-burlesque circuit with deprecating gallows humor the shtick, a dormouse who must have come from Alice¿s Wonderland, and grandfather Woof the Dead-head ghost on the other ¿Faust¿ side is Satan, Cain, and their fans. The team Weis fans will enjoy this superb supernatural. --- Harriet Klausner