×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fallen
  • Alternative view 1 of Fallen
  • Alternative view 2 of Fallen
     

Fallen

4.4 32
by Celeste Bradley
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fallen

Celeste Bradley

Destined for spinsterhood, Isadora "Izzy" Temple can only dream of finding a husband—of feeling his touch in the dark, his lips on her neck, his passion building with each kiss. Imagine her surprise when she awakens to find she's not dreaming at all! Lord Julien Blackworth, has mistaken Izzy's room for his—and he's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fallen 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1831 England, Isadore ¿Izzy¿ Temple thought she was having an erotic dream until she heard her bed companion moan. She realizes that a drunken Eppingham Rowley is sharing her bed. When other members of the Ton catch them in bed, the innocent Izzy claims a lover¿s spat to ease the pressure off of the alcoholic sautéed Eppingham. She also knows she is ruined as far as the Ton is concerned because everyone now believes that she is a FALLEN woman of no virtue except for Eppie, who knows the truth.

Regardless of her defense of him, Eppie does the right thing and marries Izzy. However, he soon finds his intoxicated turn into the wrong bed may have been the best thing that ever happened to him. Izzy brings light to his worried soul and soon he is besotted with love for her.

FALLEN is an amusing historical romance that stars two wonderful characters and secondary players who add depths to the layers of misinterpretation of feelings and relationships. The story line is fun and filled with double meanings and tongue in cheek (not saying whose) retorts that add to the delectation. Celeste Bradley satirizes her sub-genre in a mirthful manner that should bring acclaim and a large contingency of readers to this debut author.

Harriet Klausner

Guest More than 1 year ago
i really enjoyed this book until the end when the friction between Izzy and Julian just kept on and on and on and on and on, etc., etc., etc. I finally put it down sometime before the last chapter and never finished it. Conflict in love stories is good, but when it goes on too long it irritates and bores. Time to move on to another book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I couldn't put it done! Izzy and Julian were great characters. A must read!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a great summer read! Loved the author's use of description and dialog. Julian and Izzy captured my imagination and had me rolling along with them. The adventure and sexual tension between the characters really keeps the story moving. Not a dull moment. Kudos to the author, may she write more of this in the future.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having read perhaps five romances in the course of my life, I am far from an expert on the genre; I'm glad to have had the good fortune to find this one! Amusing and passionate, the story of Izzy and Julian has a spark of real, human honesty that so many stories lack...I strongly recommend it to those who enjoy not only a good romance but also a good read. (in addition, the tasteful cover makes this book quite acceptable in public!)
ForThisMoment More than 1 year ago
This book was overall pretty decent. I was in love with the first half of the book. The relationship that Izzy and Julien has is perfect in all ways. Izzy was a very great character to read about with her wit and connectible ways. With reading the first couple pages, and really the cover of the book, I expected Izzy not to be as sweet and innocent as she was. I loved how the author not only focused on their story but also of those in their circle. I enjoyed this book until the endless amount of conflict occurred. The conflict was truly pointless for the plot of the book in the fact that is just kept reoccurring in a nasty sequence. I understand the insecurities of the characters causes conflicts but what I do not get is why it happens a good 5 times, with the same exact conflict. I read, skimmed really, through it because of that chemistry from the beginning is what kept me going. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story line encompassed so much over a long period of time without a loss of interest in the many characters which all blend together with expertise. Hope there is a follow-up on Matthew! Gloria
Kyahk More than 1 year ago
Good book. Simple read. The characters were very like able. Without giving away too much of the plot, hated the resolution to the main character's "problem." That was stupid. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept going at a good pace Good read Recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have to agree with ForThisMoment's revuew about this book. Really enjoyed the first half. The characters were pleasant and meshed really well together. It was hard to put down the book since I wanted to continue reading about their interactions. The first big conflict isn't too bad and between the garden and the wedding there's a bit too much conflict/distance, yet it would be acceptable if there was some resolution and reconnection after. But the strife merely gets drawn out. The plot becomes a bit stagnant and the story is harder to read. I spent the first half staying up late so I could keep reading. Spent the second half staying up late so I could force myself to finish the book. The ending was disappointing, especially since I'm not a fan of epilogues placed 20 years after the main story. I wanted to give this book 4 or 5 stars when I began, and felt 2 stars would be more apt for the end. So I'm giving it 3 because of how much I liked the beginning and the initial character personalities and interactions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved every page of it. I hope she writes another book about this family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was good It took a strange turn in the middle and again at the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago