×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

False Accusations
     

False Accusations

4.0 85
by Alan Jacobson, Peter Berkrot (Read by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dr. Phillip Madison has everything: wealth, power, and an impeccable reputation. But in the pre-dawn hours of a quiet California suburb, the revered orthopedic surgeon is charged with double homicide—a cold blooded hit-and-run that has left an innocent young couple dead. Blood evidence has brought the police to his door. An eyewitness has placed him at the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

False Accusations 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was fabulous. I could hardly put it down and even though I had a gut feeling about how it would end, was still caught off guard as I read the last page. I had to keep reading and was still shocked by the last page. It is definitely worth reading for those who enjoy a good suspenseful mystery.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I picked this book up at my local library and didn't pick it up again for a week. When I finally started it I just couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the next one! I finished it in just 4 hours! Just great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great page turner...gotta get to the end!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very absorbing.. It was difficult to put down because it was so very suspenseful. The ending was a total surprise, and you really don't get the full impact of the book until the very last sentence... Would love to read more of this type of book. Keep them coming!.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thought the last sentence ending left alot of "unexplained" things. Which I wasn't crazy about.
CL-B More than 1 year ago
I'm afraid that as much as I hate to do this, I am going to have to sue you for Alienation of Work Ethic. No matter that I'd read this before and I knew how it ended, I still couldn't put it down. The twists and turns you manage to put in the way of any logical guess work on your readers part started with your first book and has continued through this one and into and through all of the Karen Vail books. (Note to new readers ~ don't miss those, they are fantastic!) Now that I've turned the last page and can no longer ignore the fact that I've ignored my reality for far too long and that no matter how much I want to open The 7th Victim again, I know I have to find my Work Ethic somewhere. So, it's back to work for me and for anyone reading this 'review', drop whatever you are doing and treat yourself to any and all of Alan Jacobson's impossible to put down books! They could be the best gift you give yourself this holiday season! PS: Don't leave me alone with nothing to do but what has to get done, please get your next book into the stores soon! Thanks Alan!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It was very suspenseful and hard to put down. The ending was a total surprise! Looking foward to reading more of the same from Mr. Jacobson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sonfollower More than 1 year ago
Excellent book! Interesting, believable characters and lots of fascinating plot twists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was hard to put this book down, a real page turner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago