×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Family Beach House
     

The Family Beach House

3.1 15
by Holly Chamberlin
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this poignant, evocative novel, bestselling author Holly Chamberlin sweeps you into the picturesque town of Ogunquit, Maine, where a family in flux explores their ties to a beautiful beach house, and to each other.

Some houses have a personality of their own. Larchmere is that kind of place—a splendid, sprawling home with breathtaking views that open to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Family Beach House 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
MJOC More than 1 year ago
A friend recommended this book to me for a Summer Read, and I am thankful to her for this recommendation. I know these areas of Maine and appreciated that how the writing pulled me into the scenes. I can relate to the characters. This is a great book to recommend to friends and family. I also think this would be a great book for a book group. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had a rare weekend all to myself this summer. Husband and boys went fishing. So...it was just me, the cat, coffee and this book. Wonderful, wonderful read. Reminded me of my childhood at times. To cherish those simple pleasures despite of what life may throw at you. Beautifully written.
mjandbg More than 1 year ago
I finished this book but only while skipping page after page trying to get the point. Most of it was the woman who had lost her husband (can't even remember her name), going back in time about her married life. This really could have been a good read but all of the characters were so weak. I just didn't enjoy it.
FrancescaFB More than 1 year ago
THE FAMILY BEACH HOUSE has a great setting at a coastal family home, with excellent character development which draws readers using effortless plotting from the first page. Beach books should always be easy, fast reads with a great location and good story lines. Family and friends support us through everything life has thrown at us, and they give us the strength to move forward through life. It is a wonderful story of unconditional love of family, hope, resiliency, and true love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice story of a families coming together to appreciate each other while rediscovering themselves as individuals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was ok. 291 pages but had no suspense or romance , just a lot of talk. It didhave some interesting parts but not a book you had to keep reading to find out what happened.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice house
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is this for? I thought it was a party...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ores lughtky