×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 1 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 2 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 3 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 4 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 5 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 6 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 7 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 8 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
  • Alternative view 9 of Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties
<Previous >Next
     

Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties

4.0 51
by Jane O'Connor, Robin Preiss Glasser (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

You're invited

Join in the fun with hostess extraordinaire Fancy Nancy! With a little imagination, you too can create an exquisite tea party that is perfect for your friends and family.

R.S.V.P. oui, oui, oui!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fancy Nancy: Tea Parties 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A++++++ l love it looooooooooovvvvvveeeee iiiiiiittttttt
NaNaSue More than 1 year ago
My Grand daughter loves to give Tea Parties for her dolls. I can't wait to see her and share this book.
Motherof2DL More than 1 year ago
My daughter received this as a gift and she absolutely loves it. This book allows you to plan the PERFECT little tea party for your little girl and all of her friends. My daughter had a tea party for her 5th birthday last year. It was wonderful and well planned out, but the tea parties descrided in this book enticed her to have another one for her 6th birthday next week. I can't get over all of the details in the book. The best part is that you handmake everything from things you have at home and your little girl(s) can help with every detail. I recommend this book for any little girl interested in tea parties. There are so many types, including one for your dolls :)
SandiFH More than 1 year ago
This adorable book helped me plan a perfect tea party for 4 little girls. The recipes were easy & a great hit with the kids. The activities can be carried out almost anywhere by almost anyone. As a play therapist, I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We have lots of Fancy Nancy books and added this on on our Nook. The pages have lots of details and it's just to small to be able to read on the Nook. This would probably be much better if you had the actual book in hand.
Martin Roberts More than 1 year ago
What a great character Nancy is. Feisty, dynamic, and fun. Plus the book gives you great ideas for a tea party. I loved the illustrations, sort of quirky, alive and modern. Lots to look at and read over again
FiddleChick More than 1 year ago
I definately recommend this book if you are going to give a tea party because it gives you adorable craft ideas you and the girls can do to make it extra special. Unfortunately, I was really dissapointed that it wouldn't read to me on my nookcolor and wasn't interactive. For the price, it should read to you on your nook. However, it is a fun read aloud book.
Tristan Shields More than 1 year ago
Buy this awesome book! Tristan
ARealGRITS More than 1 year ago
I've been having tea parties since I was a little girl, long before there was such a great book to create enthusiasm about having one. My nieces just love to have tea parties and enjoy them to the fullest extent possible thanks to the tips in this delightful book.
Issaquah_Grandma More than 1 year ago
Fancy Nancy makes tea parties truly festive occssions easy for children to celebrate with ordinary things. We made peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and sliced them into tiny squares and served them politely to each other, asking "would you have another tea sandwich?" The children loved it, and so did I. We drank herbal tea and held our pinky fingers up to show we had good manners. Tres chic! Thanks Fancy Nancy.
texasjill More than 1 year ago
the recipes are very kid friendly and colorful. because the book comes with blank recipe cards, my kids are able to share recipes with their friends.
Kathy1129 More than 1 year ago
Fancy Nancy tells us all how to have a posh tea party for the little girls in our lives and the little girls inside of us big girls.
Teacher-zoey More than 1 year ago
Let fancy Nancy show you how to really do it right! An educational lesson on how to throw a grand tea party under the guise of just being a children's story. How inventive. You'll have fun with this one - imagine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vvxhjffhjfssdrggdhgdrdgydcjhfvggdfgjgeetukjhgrfghxdcjbghuffdghfdchjdgtfffdzy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If this was a book report i wood give it aA+ i LLLLLLLOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEE IIIIITTTTTTT.
Brigit More than 1 year ago
After my 4 year-old and I read this wonderful book about tea parties, we have been taking the advise of Nancy, the Hostess Extraordinaire and trying all sorts of new foods and beverages for our tea parties. This book is put together very well and is categorized by the types of tea parties. Within each category there are suggestions for not only tea, but other types of refreshments, games and, of course, how to decorate and set a table with flair. Nancy shows techniques for making fancy folded napkins, center pieces and decorating plates and plastic ware. There are even cute little blank recipe cards for little hostesses to write down their own recipes. We love the illustrations, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boooooooooo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago