×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fashionably Late
     

Fashionably Late

3.9 20
by Beth Kendrick
 

See All Formats & Editions

From a winning voice in fiction -- the author of My Favorite Mistake and Exes and Ohs -- comes a romantic comedy that will have you in stitches.

She's late for her life...

Becca Davis has always played it safe -- denying her passion for fashion design in a dead-end job and letting her pragmatic boyfriend (mastermind of the "Kevin Bradley Ten

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fashionably Late 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
bookloverfl12 More than 1 year ago
I read this book over the weekend (between playing with the kids). The main character has the guts that I wish I could muster to break away and start a new path in life. It probably helps that she doesn't have any kids but still. What a great storyline! Sometimes what everyone thinks is a good thing, really isn't behind closed doors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pretty_inpink03 More than 1 year ago
I just loved this book was the 1st book i ever read by beth kendrick. I have since gone on to read all her books and LOVED THEM!!! they are a quick entertaining read!! you will laugh out loud and sometimes even cry !!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It didn't take me very long to read it. I saw this book on sale and I'm really glad I got it because it was funny, and it was fun to see how Becca found true love and how she and her sisters got along. I would like to read more by this author sometime.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You don't have to be into fashion to enjoy this book. I bought it while a bargin book and it is worth full price. Funny and likeable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love fashion, this book is for you! Becca is a girl who knows no self confidence. Slowly she realizes that her life is not what she wants because she has not pursued the thing she loves the most - fashion. She leaves her home in Arizona and moves to CA to pursue her dreams. In finding her inner strength and passions, she finds more than she ever dreamed possible. A wonderful story about hope, love, passion, and fashion.
Guest More than 1 year ago
First off, I really like the way Kendrick writes. Her style is light, humourous, and she is fully of cute and witty puns and proverbs. Her story line and character development, however, could use a little work. I judge a good character by wether or not I can envision them in my mind, and I came up blank for her heroine of this novel. Admittedly, the story idea was creative and sounded like fun (small town girl moves to big city to pursue fashion career) but she doesn't go into it well enough it make it a good plot. I probably would not reccomend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you want sheer enjoyment in a book, this is the one for you. Beth Kendrick has a great sense of humor and a way of telling a story that is both captivating and entertaining. This is a perfect 'beach read.'
harstan More than 1 year ago
Accepting her boyfriend Kevin Bradley¿s proposal, Becca Davis calls her sister Claire in Los Angeles. Showing no joy, Becca mentions the teddy bear containing the ring Claire suggests dumping his butt. When she speaks to her other sibling Gayle, she once again displays no enthusiasm Gayle suggests dumping his butt. The world¿s safest couple finally argues over Kevin¿s ten year plan until Becca returns the ring ending a five year relationship. --- Encouraged by her two confident older sisters to take a chance in Los Angeles, Becca leaves New York to take the Southern California fashion world by storm. As Kevin frantically pleads with her to come back to him, she struggles with the demanding Beverly Hills prima donnas who reject what they specifically asked for. Making it easier to stay and try yet more difficult and complex is life Wildman Connor Sullivan, the bane of life insurance, whom she desires like nothing she ever felt with reliable Kevin. --- As the center that keeps the story line focused, Becca is a fabulous protagonist struggling with a lack of confidence that conflicts with a desire to design women apparel. Her relationship with Kevin allowed her a safe haven that enabled her to avoid more dangerous males. The support cast that includes her sisters, her former fiancé, her zany demanding customers, and her new hunk provide further insight into the star of the tale. Beth Kendrick provides an insightful look at a talented young woman who lacks the confidence to step out and challenge the world paraphrasing one of her sisters, she has the spirit but not the stomach yet puts on her rubber underwear and finally takes a chance. --- Harriet Klausner