×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fatal Deception (and After the Final Epilogue) (Fatal Series #5)
     

Fatal Deception (and After the Final Epilogue) (Fatal Series #5)

4.4 157
by Marie Force
 

See All Formats & Editions

Murder comes to the White House…

The wife of the White House deputy chief of staff has been beaten to death, and their one-year-old daughter is missing. DC police lieutenant Sam Holland is in charge of the murder investigation, but she's forced to collaborate with Special Victims Unit detectives as well as thorn-in-her-side FBI special agent Avery

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fatal Deception (Fatal Series #5) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 157 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series gets even better as you follow the same power couple from book to book. I love this series! There is a great balance of romance and mystery, along with some steamy scenes. I hope this series continues for a long time. This book has been my favorite.
Christine1020 More than 1 year ago
Marie had done it again! Love this entire series! I highly recommend not only this book and this series, but also the Gansett Island and Treading Water series. I can't say enough good things about these books, LOVE LOVE LOVE them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the book in two days. Enjoyed it totally. Hope MS. Force continues with Sam and Nicks story. Love the Characters.
hez1972 More than 1 year ago
I found Marie Force by mistake and it was the best mistake I have ever made. I have fallen in love with her books, but her Fatal Series is just the right mix of suspense and romance. I love that she has created a world in which I feel as though I can turn on the TV and actually see Nick and Sam. Fatal Deception the latest installment was just perfect. It was intense with a quick moving plot and several sub plots that kept me engaged from the first word to the last. I love the secondary characters as well and Marie has a way of making you care about them almost as much as you do about Nick and Sam. Thank you Marie for once again releasing my new favorite in the Fatal series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh Marie......you produced a wonderful continuing story. It amazes me how you keep all your characters in....character. You've defined each with a distinct personality and that same personality is what carries them forward to each ensuing book. I loved Fatal Deception. I've loved each book, though. There is no favorite because each book is part of a story. I like that you don't move too much time ahead. Sam's snarkiness.....I adore her. Nick's devotion and utter sexiness.....we all want the man. I enjoyed having Avery Hill around quite a bit in this story. Personally, I think since Shelby seemed to irritate him a bit: he deserves to become smitten with the woman who would wear pink to her own wedding. In this book we got more of Scotty and the ending brought tears to my eyes. It takes a heck of a writer to convey the emotions that Sam, Nick, and Scotty experienced at the end of the book. Not many writers that I read......do this real well and certainly; nobody does it better than you, Marie. I'm inspired to go back and read the entire series again. Your characters.....they're just that fantastic. I always feel like a fly on the wall watching the movie that you've created for these characters. I haven't a clue as to how a person's imagination can come up with books like these. I'm glad you can do it! Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite reads, a "whodunit" political murder mystery. It's one of the longest books I have read so far on my nook, 789 pages! I enjoyed reading every page, the authors style of writing, even paced and easy to read flowing sentences. I liked the way he portrayed all the characters in this story, the good ones and the bad ones. Giviing Samantha, the main character, the image of "Don't mess with me" was exactly the right one to coincide with her role as Luitenant, but at the same time giving her a softer image in the intense love and happiness she shared with her husband, Nick. If you have read this review, I hope you will also decide to read this book and enjoy it as much as I did.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best one yet. The development if several of the key characters just touched my heart. The mystery of finding out who done it was well written and the closing of the case made me want to fist pump. Several moments of the book made me to laugh outloud. I would recommend this book to anyone.
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Fatal Deception by Marie Force Like reading this series, although I'm reading them out of order I know I can just pick one up and be brought up to date without giving up all the details of the previous books. Victoria is dead and her child is missing. Her husband is just devastated. As Sam and Nick and many others try to solve what has happened Sam walks into a robbery and ends up at the hospital. While she's briefed from others as to what leads they've found she figures out other things on her own and questions Derek and he is just as surprised as her and she claims she will find the culprit. Lot of accusations because there is no past. So much missing information but they trudge onward. Also others in the family make an appearance and other personal issues arise that they need to make decisions on. Hot sex only adds to this series...
deedee1123 More than 1 year ago
I have read the entire series and this book to me is the best so far. Marie has a way of really making you care so much for the characters. This book has a lot of romance, humor, with a side of mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love her books. What more could be sais.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty good mystery, but the sexploits are getting gross. And the proofreading needs attention. Kitt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a fast read for me. The characters were well developed but Force's writing ability and vocabulary lacked a lot of polish. The plot wasn't exceptional and there were many typos which always grates on me. What's an Editor hired for? It was mediocre at best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series I could not wait to start the next one .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I READ IT! EVEN BETTER THE SECOND TIME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago