×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway
     

Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway

3.4 25
by Susan Jeffers
 

See All Formats & Editions

Success can be yours with Susan Jeffers's

Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway

The world's foremost producer of personal development and motivational audio programs gives you the tools to face the fears that hold you back.

We're all afraid of something : beginnings, endings, changing, getting stuck. But fear doesn't have

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Susan Jeffers has helped me so much. Her wonderful words have changed my life for the better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a wonderful book! I am a 40 year old male, and I suffered greatly in life due to my lack of confidence in myself. This book really makes you feel better about yourself, and makes you want to change for the better. The author really touches on things that force you to question the way you perceive things in your life. You learn to be more positive, and question what things in your life are truly "your own fault" due to your fear, and lack of action.
theleakypen More than 1 year ago
I was a college student suffering from Lyme disease for the third time and oscillating between bouts of paralyzing terror and doubt and hopelessness. Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway was in the clearance rack of the university bookstore. I was caught in one of the terror-bouts and the book's title caught my eye. When I read it, I knew instantly that I had done the right thing by purchasing it. Susan Jeffers gives clear, simple advice on how to deal with even the most hopeless situations by changing your perspective. The main tenet of the book is realizing that every bit of fear and stuck-in-a-rut-ness of our lives comes from the niggling doubt that we can't handle whatever the future throws at us... and then figuring out that we can! With this book's help I crawled out of my rut and finished the semester as a relatively functional human being, something I wasn't sure I'd be able to do before I grabbed the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This incredibly inspirational book transcends what the cover claims it will help the reader to accomplish. I picked up the book in the psychology section of B&N looking for something to help me overcome my fear of disapproval. What I found was another way of looking at life and my place in it. The book made for an inspirational read - I felt better about myself every time I put it down. It is also practical in the suggestions it makes in accomplishing your goals and making your decisions. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TRP More than 1 year ago
In todays very challenging times this is on my must read book list for my team members, and a strong recommendation for close personal and business relationships. Some of us may be, or have recently experienced anxiety with the personal and financial situations we have faced. I feel Dr. Jeffers book can be an excellent support tool and guide for helping each of us out of the the "dark place" we feel we may be in. I will introduce this book to others with the hope they will pass it along to people who could use good, uplifting, supportive information.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago