×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Feral Magic (A Futuristic Romance Novella)
     

Feral Magic (A Futuristic Romance Novella)

3.5 22
by Robin D. Owens
 

See All Formats & Editions

A blue moon rises, bringing with it magic and danger to a sleeping Denver.

Brandy Svensson mourns her lost soldier fiancee and struggles to move on. Her own near-death experience has brought her an odd "gift" – she has a telepathic connection with cats. She's coping with life's changes until the night she finds a lost jaguar cub, just the start of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Feral Magic (A Novella) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the rest of Owens' books but this one didn't come close to what I expect from her. Even her other short stories are much better. Feral Magic was good enough that I didn't simply skip to the end just to discover how the plot wraps up and be done with the story. However, the story did not draw me in and get me invested in the charactors' lives and trials the way Owens' work usually does. I also found the end dissapointing. There were many questions brought up in the last couple chapters that weren't resolved and some story arcs were left incomplete. I don't recomend investing money in this one. Unlike her other work it is not one to keep, share or reread. It is worth a quick light read when you want something easy to put down. Borrow it from the library.
ameraznwitch More than 1 year ago
Ms. Owens has created another world of magic and romance.  It intrigues. It teases with glimpses of another world with magic and warms with thoughts of true connections between souls, leaving me with anticipation for the next book.  Many kudos to Ms. Owens for a well-written book! I recommend all her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was free and that was a plus! Felt the book lacked substance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The beginning was fun, but there was no conclusion. The baby got back home but Dak was stuck on Earth, and then it ended. It didn't say he would stay on earth forever or that brandy would go with him if he ever was able to return. The ending just sat there without any finish. I was dissapointed by that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time for this author that I felt the book was just put out a book. The characters were just not really developed to put reader into story. Storyline was weak. I love her other series so I was disappointed in this work. And it does not look like she is even going try to build any other books off this.
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
New dimensions, quirky characters, lovable cubs and hot, sexy cats!   What an original tale!  This is an urban fantasy that totally captivated me and that I would never have imagined! I truly enjoyed it!   Feral Magic was a short, quick, utterly captivating read.  The heroine, Brandy, has a telepathic connection with felines.  Cats have been her saving grace since she devastatingly lost her soldier boyfriend.  All is seemingly well for her and her brood of cats until the night she rescues a jaguar cub.  Mayhem and HOT SEX erupt when our hero, Dak, appears in search of his nephew.  It sounds crazy, but the plot totally works, folks. New dimensions, quirky characters, lovable cubs and hot, sexy cats!  Robin's writing and the story kept me entranced from beginning to the end, which came wholly too soon!  My only complaint is that I want to read more about these characters and their worlds!  4 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too short, plot too predictable, boring....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the ideas behind this story, but it was very rushed. The main characters are wonderful but i made no real connection to the world the inhabit. I hope there is another book, even though this is a novella.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story but it was too short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My earlier review should have been a 5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this authors "Heart" series but this book was not very good. This book was about two shifters coming from another dimension and meeting a lonely human female, it was interesting. But the characters and storyline were weak and then there was a rushed incomplete ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago