×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fever Moon (Graphic Novel)
     

Fever Moon (Graphic Novel)

3.4 122
by Karen Marie Moning, Al Rio, Cliff Richards
 

See All Formats & Editions

An all-new Mac & Barrons story by #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Marie Moning, marvelously adapted into a full-color graphic novel by writer David Lawrence and illustrator Al Rio

In Fever Moon, we meet the most ancient and deadly Unseelie ever created, the Fear Dorcha. For eons, he’s traveled worlds with the Unseelie king,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fever Moon (Graphic Novel) 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 122 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Karen Moning has knocked it out of the park with this series. It is intense and full of passion & drama. Mac is a very strong yet somewhat girlie girl. She was funny and brought a lot of life to the book. Barrons, the mysterious man she falls upon, is secretive, seductive, and so intense you find yourself counting down the minutes until they actually hook up! He is McDreamy personafied with a dash of mystery!!!! He's blunt and shockingly powerful. There is a hidden danger about him that draws you in. But,the book itself isn't just love & lust. It actually has a story line to it that keeps you on your toes. Keep the books coming, karen!!!!!
MoningManiac More than 1 year ago
I was so excited to get this book! It's a graphic novel that takes place between the 4th and 5th books in the Fever Series (Dreamfever and Shadowfever). Absolutely love the fact that I now get to actually see what the Rhino Boys look like. I get to see Mac with her sister, Alina, Dani, Rowena, and Kat and the Abbey. I now know what the Hunters look like - they're a lot scarier than I had thought! If you're a KMM fan and/or a Fever Series fan, this is a MUST BUY! LOVE IT!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
FEVER MOON is a side story set after Shadowfever. I really did enjoy it very much. I have been a fan of comics and KMMs work so seeing both come together was a dream come true. The artwork is superb. Its dark and sexy. Sharp and mysertious just like all of KMMs work. Sure some of the characters were not like I saw them in my mind but that shouldnt take away from the awesomeness of this book. The story told was great; it could.have made a good book but i did love the way it was handled as a graphic novel. If comics arent really your thing you might have to take a few pages to really get into the swing of the book. The story is worth it. The art, i really cant express how much i loved the art. This is definitely a worthy addition to the Fever series. Regardless of whether you buy it in print or the digital version, its worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hate it when people write reviews, not based on the author, but on their problems with the e-reader they own! There is a place for those reviews and it isn't here! That said, this graphic novel brings life and vitality to Karen Moning's characters. Fans of the Fever Series wil be pleased! This graphic novel is beautifuly illustrated in living color and shows up great on the screen!!!! In Moning's intro, she writes that the ilustrator passed away before finishing the novel and that it was hard for her to let another artist finish. I hope this doesn't stop her from turning the rest of the series into graphic novels as well!
dmicheller More than 1 year ago
I love KMM and all the books in this series. I love the Graphic Novel. Fever Moon give you images to match the images in your mind from the Fever Series. LOVE LOVE LOVE Keep the books coming, KMM!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To the folks who were not aware this was a comic, you need to learn to read a description. Everytime a book like this comes out there are a few less than bright people who give it low ratings because they cannot read. I knew I was buying a graphic novel because both the author when publicizing and the description made it clear. Anyway I was mostly interested in the artwork which was awesome. The story was okay but the pictures made it worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never ever even looked at a comic book, so I was skeptical about getting this, but I LOVE Karen Marie Moning so much, I knew it was worth the chance. She doesn't disappoint! I completely enjoyed this story, and now will have to get it in the hardcover version as well, to add to my Fever collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a comic book. Yes we all know that, but I still was wanting/expecting more. I love all of KMM's work, and I will patiently wait for her next BOOK. My problems with this comic are: 1. It cost $10 too much and 2. It was too short
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly
Captain-Heather More than 1 year ago
The real reason behind buying a comic book is for the ART! The second reason is the story. The story is predictable if you have read the Fever series (I have) but I still really enjoyed this book. I loved looking at pictures of the characters brought to life, and they are very detailed. This is one of the better famous-author-series-meets-graphic-novel that I have read, the art is just exquisite. So don't buy this expecting some amazing story. Go in expecting to be visually entertained, and you will leave happy.
LucyLoo1 More than 1 year ago
I really didn't know what to expect having never read a graphic novel before. This was so much better then the comic book I thought I was getting! It's a beautiful hardcover with some amazing artwork. I want to frame every page! Top it off with two of my favorite KMM characters (Mac and Barrons) and an all new story and I am in heaven! This is a must for any KMM fan! How fun to see her story in 2D. Fever Moon is smart and sexy, just like Mac. My only question is when is the next graphic novel coming out? I'm a fan!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoyed KMM'S fever series then you'll enjoy this fun "comic". I loved how it brought my visions in my head to life! It was a quick entertining thing. Keep in mind it is a picture book not an actual novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a beautifully illustrated graphic novel with the story set in the 'Fever' series. Looks great on my Nook tablet :)
Nan68 More than 1 year ago
I have been counting down the days to this release and I was not disappointed! Seeing the art on KMM's FB page doesn't compare to holding the book in your hands and I just loved the story. More Barrons makes me more happy:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lufbra More than 1 year ago
Good addition to the 'Fever' universe. If you are a die hard Karen Marie Moning fan this book might disappoint. It's too short and doesn't have wonderful, fluid writing KMM is known for but that doesn't mean it's a bad book. The novel stays true to the characters and the artwork is brilliant and the author strongly endorses it. The story is a stand alone adventure but it will seem familiar to any readers of the series. Mac and Barrons are well drawn and most of the support players are in here albeit in brief scenes. Also the book doesn't shy away from the more adult tone of the novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Essentially that's what this is. It's cool to put a visual to the characters. Pretty consistent too. Good artistry.