×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fields of Corn: The Amish of Lancaster
     

Fields of Corn: The Amish of Lancaster

4.6 37
by Sarah Price
 
Best-selling author of Amish Christian Romances, Sarah Price introduces readers to the world of the Amish in Fields of Corn, the first book in her Amish of Lancaster Series. Based in part on the author's real experiences living among the Amish, readers will get a glimpse into the lives of the Lapp family.

In Fields of Corn, Shana Slater, a non-Amish woman from out

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fields of Corn: The Amish of Lancaster Series #1 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Author says she lived on an amish farm. I believe it. A good read. seems true to the faith and the people but interesting, not just about religion. I really like these amish books and I see that the author just published another one. I'm buying that one next to see how it measures up.
GreatBooksUSA More than 1 year ago
I must say that this book is refreshing. It's different than a lot of the other Amish fiction that I've read. The characters are more realistic and the story goes further than other authors take theirs. Shana is a non-Amish woman who meets up with Emanuel, an Amish man. Without giving away the story, it's apparent from the beginning that they fall for each other. But this writer really dives into what happens before, during, and after. I really enjoyed the writing and the story flow. I'm just about to start the next one, Hills of Wheat. Looking forward to it.
OzarkPeaPod More than 1 year ago
This is a great story and keeps your interest at all times, Worth reading and keeping in your Nook Libuary
Happily_Retired_Gramma More than 1 year ago
Just finished this. Very thoughtful introduction into Amish life as seen by the woman who rents a house from them. Would like to see a second book as to the lives of the others in the plot. Nice to read a book with no four letter words added. Great interaction with the plot characters as well. I will read it again!
grandmom9et More than 1 year ago
It was a very good story. I hated to put it down to go to bed. You must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautiful Amish love story that is so well-written, I am in an Amish fiction groove right now! They definitely are warm and comforting yet captivating to read, This author is good!
NookedOnAmish More than 1 year ago
A Pleasure To Read Living in a small Amish community, there were several things I noticed, not to be the true Amish way. However, overall I would say I truly enjoyed this book, and plan to read the series. I read only Amish novels, and would highly recommend this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A refreshing take on a subject very dear to my family. I would have preferred to read this book before I got the sequel, but I enjoyed it all the same.
luvmynok More than 1 year ago
i enjoyed this book. However, I would have enjoyed further development of the characters. I still recommend this book and it is a quick read.
Jim73MN More than 1 year ago
First time I have read this author...she writes a nice story...I am only about half way through with the story as I utilized the "lend me" option and just recently had the book returned.
Jean8 More than 1 year ago
Good book well worth the time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would encourage everyone to read and learn the wonderful love of our Lord.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the storyline. Can't wait to read thw next book on the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A hard to put down book. Never read this author before but enjoyed this read and bought more......This book I will recommend for sure just bought another one by this author hope it is as goood
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
it was very good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book and i enjoyed it very much. Waiting to read more stories as good as this one. Ruth
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago