×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Financial Peace Revisited
     

Financial Peace Revisited

4.4 29
by Dave Ramsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dave Ramsey knows what it's like to have it all. By age twenty-six, he had established a four-million-dollar real estate portfolio, only to lose it by age thirty. He has since rebuilt his financial life and, through his workshops and his New York Times business bestsellers Financial Peace and More than Enough, he has helped hundreds of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Financial Peace: Revisited 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
WTVCrimeDawg More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book after reading the Total Money Makeover. At first, I was a little disappointed, because much of the first few chapters seemed like the same material. However, I continued reading, and I'm glad I did. The most notable difference between the two books is that Financial Peace Revisited focuses on spirituality more than Total Money Makeover, which may or may not appeal to you. Either way, it's a great book if you take his financial advise. Also, Financial Peace Revisited is much more detailed in how to achieve some goals. I especially liked the chapters on credit reports (chapter 9), bargains and negotiating (chapter 13), budgeting for married couples (chapter 15), and a written budget (chapter 19). I also like the forms in back, as well as the letter templates and contact information for the credit bureaus, junk mail lists, and telemarketers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is incredible!!! I'm only seventeen years old so some of the problems Dave Ramsey talks about don't apply to me, but may in the future. He does a great job explaining how to get out of a financial crisis and stay out. Or in my case, how to never get into one. One thing that I have gotten from this book is SAVE SAVE SAVE!!! After reading this book I began to budget my money and I have already noticed the money in my bank account rising. He also includes thoughts from Sharon, his wife, that I think are great. Its a nice segment that balances out perfectly with what Dave has to say. This book is a great read and really keeps you hooked, which is uncommon for most financial books I've read. So go to the bookstore and read it now!!! I promise you it will be well worth your money and time.
PhotoBySki More than 1 year ago
I will admit that I am a Dave Ramsey fan. I've read all of his books and have graduated from Financial Peace University. But I am also a college graduate (Bachelor's Degree) and in my mid-40s. I am a natural skeptic too. So, when I first read Total Money Makeover (I read them latest to first), I quickly went from skeptic to believer. Folks.you don't need debt. That's just a lie you were told my "them." You need to be debt free. Like Dave says, "imagine what you could do with no mortgage, student loans, car payments or credit card payments." In this book, Dave tells you how he did and how millions of others are doing it too. The fastest way to become wealthy is to become debt free. Dave knows. He did it twice. Read the book to find out how he did and how you can - no, will - too!
lmb00 More than 1 year ago
Financial Peace Revisited is an excellent resource for anyone who is tired of living in debt. It gives common sense, step-by-step instructions on how to grow wealth and live with peace. While the concepts have a Biblical basis, the information works for everyone. My husband and I are now taking Financial Peace University to go along with the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is not a topic I would ordinarily enjoy reading but Dave Ramsey writes in a style that is humorous, palatable and practical. We have used it ourselves due to distress from having a child with MAJOR medical bills. After reading this book, seeing Dave in person, and listening to the radio show, we now have the financial tools to dig out and keep afloat. Dave makes it clear that there is no lost cause regardless of your particular situation. You just gotta take the knowledge he gives you and then translate it into actual behavior with 'gazelle-like intensity. It's rare that a book such as this can truly transform lives.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book states complex materials in ways anyone could understand. I began reading this book, and amazingly couldn't put it down dispite the subject, which is usually not one I like to talk about let alone read about. If you are ready for a wake up, read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you're just getting Dave's concepts, I suggest starting with The Total Money Makeover book first .
Wenhar More than 1 year ago
Book is easy to read, clear and concise. Enjoyed the book and everyday I think about something in the book. Working on the Baby steps and am looking forward to being debt free in 3 years or less. Every month I get closer to paying something off using the snowball plan, I get excited all over again.
Sabine More than 1 year ago
Pay CASH for everything is the best you can do. So if you don't have the money you can't spent money you don't have. Cut up the Credit Cards and build your wealth.
Ladylearner More than 1 year ago
Never too early or late to learn what Ramsey shares, and it certainly makes for an excellent reminder when you get off your financial path. Definitely recommend this and think it would make a good shower or affordable wedding gift.
LEngleFan More than 1 year ago
One of the best financial books I've ever read. Dave Ramsey's advice is given in clear easy to understand language, and it is very practical. I'd recommend this book to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Snuffle_Shuffle More than 1 year ago
Good, easily-understandable book for learning how to get your finances in order. As a young adult I found this book very straight-forward regarding finances, investments, and simple "how the world works" information. This would make a great gift to all your nephews/nieces, brothers/sisters, children, grandchildren, etc. to start them off right so they don't need to ever worry about Dave's Debt Snowball process. Also a great book for people of ALL ages to get their finances straight and have some guidance doing so. I will recommend this book to my friends and family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is was very inspirational. It makes you think about your personal finances in a proactive way. I have an 18 year old niece and I'll give her this book at her graduation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago