×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

First for Women - 04/17/17
     

First for Women - 04/17/17

3.4 12
by Bauer USA
 

Current Issue: April 17, 2017

Subscription Benefits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

First for Women 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although I like the content of First for Women magazine, I think it is redundant to have Dr. Oz on the cover so many times. If I was interested, I'd subscribe to his magazine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First for Women is a wonderful magazine -- so glad to finally see it on the nook!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worst Customer Service! Finding Waldo is easier than finding your magazines! FIRST's Customer Service (CS) is horrible! My subscription ends mid-January, of 2016. Next year. In June of this year (2015), via phone call, I provided FIRST Magazine CS with a change-of-address for my subscription. I was told it would take 8-10 weeks for address change to take place. Fortunately, July - September issues were forwarded by the post office through September 5, 2015. First magazines are sent out at three week intervals, but since I had not received my October 19th issue, I called FIRST CS. UNFORTUNATELY, FIRST's CS claimed my change-of-address was never given or received and that remaining issues would still be sent to the old address because "address labels cannot be reprinted until December 2015." FIRST only offered to add a two-issues maximum to my subscription end date--despite the number of issues still owed to me. Since my subscription ends mid-January, 2016, the remaining five issues will be sent to my old address, which the post office can no longer forward to new address. So, I asked FIRST for a refund on remaining issues but was told that was impossible. The "supervisor" suddenly became "too busy to stay on the phone because of other customers to take care of..." This "supervisor" hung up while I was in mid-sentence. Lesson: If you do not want to be cheated and want to actually receive all of your FIRST magazines, do not relocate to another address until December ---when the shipping labels can be printed with your new address. Best Advice: Subscribe to a different magazine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Probably the worst magazine I ever subscribed to! It would have been nice if I actually received all of the issues I ordered instead of 3! DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS COMPANY THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS USELESS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And WHY all of a sudden are we prohibited from buying current issues? I use a gift card for all my Nook purchases because I do not want B&N charging my credit card every month and they will not allow monthly subscriptions through gift cards. BAD policy, B&N. You are losing business with these antics!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Find this magazine extremely informative and helpful. There are some very good ideas around improving your health.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago