×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

First Kill (The Slayer Chronicles Series #1)
     

First Kill (The Slayer Chronicles Series #1)

4.6 123
by Heather Brewer
 

See All Formats & Editions

The first book in the fantastic new series from the creator of The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod--now in paperback!

Over a million readers have heard Vlad Tod's story; now it's time to hear Joss's. When Joss McMillan witnesses his sister's murder--at the hands of a vampire--his whole life changes. He learns that not only is his family part of the Slayer Society, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

First Kill (The Slayer Chronicles Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 123 reviews.
Whitelighter More than 1 year ago
I can't wait! If you like Vladimir Tod your going to love this!!! :D
Joshua Lafontaine More than 1 year ago
I am very pleased w this book. Of course, if u want to pick up on the mini details and the meaning of the strange people, u have to read the Vlad tod series, starting with 8th grade bites
lordofbooks More than 1 year ago
Fantastic read. Good plot, great characters. i want more.
Janine Gaiter-Blue More than 1 year ago
Can't wait but what is with joss' hair it looks awkward. But still THE BOOK WILL BE AWESOME!!Just need to paint a different mental pic of joss in my head!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This us a really good book. If you like action this is it.its about this strange boy and his sister. Joss has almost like superhuman strength. His reflexes are better , he is stronger and faster then normal boys and girls his age. So people at his school think he is weird and he had no friends. He thinks of himself as a ghost basically. Then onr night he wakes up to jis sister crying . He goes over to her room and pushes his head through the door until he sees whats in their. Then he quickly takes his head back out horrified on what he sees. Well im not going t o spoil it . So lets just say he joins the slayer acadamey kills vampires untill he kills the right one trying to avenge his sister. Roar!!!! :)
laurabee More than 1 year ago
Oops ! Joss is the cousin of Vlad"s drudge, Henry McMillan< not Vlad. It should still be agreat read anyway. I just reread all five of Chronicles of Vlad in five days to get ready.
CountryGirl55 More than 1 year ago
I CAN NOT WAIT! If you like Vladmir Todd you will love this! Heather Brewer rocks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to read it if someone could give me some more info about the book please i am very eager to read it. My friend all say that it is good . I read the sample it sounds good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eh it was ok
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the cover p.s. michie wrote this XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read Vladimir Tod!! I love both of the series! Just the right amount of description, romance, action, and adventure! Read vladmir tod first!!!!!!!!!!! It gives you more insite to the vampires lifestlye and you will probably need it as the slayer cronicles progresses even uf the sumnary says u dont! Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love vladimir so much more but its a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is suspensful, romantic and has a twist of horror in it! I couldnt put the books down! Defenitly a must read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is entertaining suspensful and has great detail
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!! I am so exited to read this book!! ;D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait till the second book comes out vlads going to be most likely in it : D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But it needs a better summary BUY THIS BOOK!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gab etreo apltr hep
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Most people read from the vampire's perspective but now we have the hunter's. This book was just as good as tods books. Ive only read the first one but hope to read the other ones in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think its better if you didnt know what those two words ment and by u not caring what they meen that tells me that your actuly smart and that you have a larger vocabulary than the person that posted those two words in their review. Your new friend, Chris
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
G
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi im riley. My puestion is what is a w.hore? I read the review with that word and i got confused. And what is a c ock or c,um im stupid since i dont know this and you guys do. Oh, by the way im 7. So if somone out there wants to chat. My name is riley. Thanks.