×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The First Lady
     

The First Lady

4.1 107
by Carl Weber
 

See All Formats & Editions

Charlene Wilson, First Lady of First Jamaica Ministries, has lived a good life with her beloved Bishop T.K. Wilson and their two beautiful children. But now that the Lord has seen fit to call her home, someone needs to take care of her man. . .

That's why Charlene has planned to hang around in spirit—to make sure T.K. ends up with the right woman. First in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The First Lady 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 107 reviews.
Always-Phocused More than 1 year ago
I found the characters to be believable just like in his other books. It was a quick read and it kept my attention which is hard to do.
LadyPeach More than 1 year ago
This book is a page turner from the beginning to the end...You wont be disappointed:-)
Prints7345 More than 1 year ago
This was my first book with the author and I'm a new fan. great twist and turns in the book. Great story teller.
MZDoc More than 1 year ago
Okay so this book my auntie had and years ago I meant to read it. Well I could not figure out this simple title. Well I can say it was worth the wait and a wonderful read. The flow of the perspectives was wonderful. Seeing things from each person involved was wonderful way to really get in deep with the characters. The First Lady is a book that will guide you in a understanding of what it means to love someone, however also how judging one is not really the proper way to know them. It shows how low women can get to be with the perfect (only in their eyes) man.
awesomegod More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I read from this author after going to a book signing at Barnes and Noble and I was very pleased. Short chapters and straight to the point.
MYM More than 1 year ago
I am not impressedvwith books that just tell a story on the backs of church folks. Yes maybe there are people like these characters in our congregation. But the story line became too predictable and I simply beganfanning the pages just to finish tue book.
FebRose More than 1 year ago
I loved the story line, the writing was good and it made a very good book discussion book. There was a lot going on that was real, things we know about or have witnessed, so it made our book discussion come alive!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE ALL HIS BOOKS NOT ONE THAT I HAVE READ YET THAT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH. I HAVE FINISHED OVER 6 BOOKS IN THE MATTER OF 3 WEEKS. WAY TO HARD TO PUT THEM DOWN! THIS WAS MY FIRST BOOK I READ AND I'M HOOKED!! WORTH BUYING JUST BE READY TO READ NON-STOP!
Ireallyreadalotofbooks More than 1 year ago
This book was really good. I love all of Carl Weber's books! He definitely writes page turners! Love him!
pamdmiller More than 1 year ago
This book was a great read! Being a 1st Lady myself, some of the details were like deja vu! The writer kept the book interested. Great book to read for enjoyment, laughter, definitely suspenseful!
Terrie Logan More than 1 year ago
I wish i could find a book that doesnt use the sh and the f word in every paragraph. The title had me thinking it was a Christian book. Instead there are liquor-drinking pastors and wanna be first ladies with potty mouths. I made it to page 40 and couldnt take anymore.
Anonymous 7 days ago
Romantic fiction with four ladies competing to be the First Lady on the arm of Bishop TK WILSON. Spurred on by letters from the recently deceased Charlene, wife and former First Lady of the mega church. You will be strongly engaged cover to cover.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sisterholy More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading every minute of this book. There are a lot of good, sad and loveable events that happen. At the end I was very happy to learn who the Pastor selected as his wife and First Lady. I can understand and see how church women are so desperate to marry a man of status. This is my first book that I read by Carl Webber, I look forward to reading more of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first Carl Weber book and I am now First Jamaica Ministries newset member
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. Very exciting and worth the time. I can't wait to read the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago