×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

First Meals: Fast, healthy, and fun foods to tempt infants and toddlers-- from baby's first foods to favorite family feasts
     

First Meals: Fast, healthy, and fun foods to tempt infants and toddlers-- from baby's first foods to favorite family feasts

4.7 12
by Annabel Karmel
 

See All Formats & Editions

The essential illustrated guide to giving your child the best nutritional start in life.

  • Written by an acknowledged expert on feeding young children
  • From first solids to meals that the entire family can enjoy— the best foods and when to introduce them into your child's diet
  • More than 150 imaginative, fully illustrated recipes with

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

First Meals 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm a pre-school teacher and nanny, with a degree in child psychology, and think this is the best child nutrition and meal book I've ever seen. The meals ARE quick and easy, the menus at the end of the book are convenient and practical, and the author shows a true aptitude for the topic of the book. This is a book you can continue to use for 5+ years, and its value far exceeds its price.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever. I highly recommend it to all. This book would be a great shower gift too. The recipes are wonderful and easy to follow. A must to have in any cookbook library.
Guest More than 1 year ago
We have used this book for a year and our twin daughters have loved the recipes and ideas!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. My daughter loves the recipes and I love the extra info it gives. I would highly recommend this book to anyone with little ones.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a terrific book! I checked out many books at the Public Library about making baby food and this is the one I HAD to buy. Every recipe I tried my toddler liked. The nutritional and freezing info is extreemyly helpful, and the recipes are easy to make. I especially like the fish recipes and so does my daughter.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is very helpful in feeding young children. Sections are divided by child's age; many color pictures add interest too. It was well-received at several baby showers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a new mother I was stymied as to what to feed a ravenous six month old. He wanted anything I'd let him have. I didn't know what to give him first, and this helped me start him out right. He now (at 3) eats almost anything put in front of him. I believe it is because of the rich variety of ingredients I started with.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As a working Mom, I found this book a tremendous resource in both recepies and techniques. My daughter (10 months) loves the ideas and hasn't turned any meals down yet! Best of all, what you learn from this book gives you the confidence to expand beyond it's recipies and creates a great foundation for healthier cooking for all!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books of this kind that I have seen. The recipes are easy to follow, and there are great photographs of almost every recipe. There are recipes for everything from purees to first casseroles. I would definitely recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a first time mom,and found this book very helpful in telling when and what to feed my baby. However, some of the recipes called for some obscure ingedients (parsnip, leeks, rutibaga) that I had to make special trips to the store for. The recipes are simple to assemble and freeze!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is fantastic. I had so many questions with feeding my baby and this book has answered all of them. I thought making your own baby food would be too time-consuming and difficult, but this book shows how easy it is with wonderful recipes and great pictures. I have recommended this to all my friends with babies.