Customer Reviews for

flipStagram - Instagram Browser

Average Rating 3
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

858 out of 946 people found this review helpful.

Cool

I like it alot but it would b cool if hey had instagram app!

posted by Anonymous on November 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1193 out of 1279 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh

Its k. Could b bttr. BARNES AND NOBLE IF YOUR READING THIS RIGHT NOW PLSE PUT THE INSTAGRAM APP ON!!!!!!!! IT WOULD B AWESOME!!!!! THANK U

posted by 16645152 on December 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Ehhhh

    Its k. Could b bttr. BARNES AND NOBLE IF YOUR READING THIS RIGHT NOW PLSE PUT THE INSTAGRAM APP ON!!!!!!!! IT WOULD B AWESOME!!!!! THANK U

    1193 out of 1279 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Cool

    I like it alot but it would b cool if hey had instagram app!

    858 out of 946 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Nook's webstagram

    Since my ipod broke and i could no longer post pictures with my friends i decided to get the flipstagram app on my nook. YOU CAN'T POST PICTURES! NOOKS SHOULD JUST GET THE INSTAGRAM APP AND MAKE EVERYBODY HAPPY.

    781 out of 847 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Bad

    DO NOT BUY DOES NOT LET U MAK ACOUNT EVEN IF U DO HAVE AN ACCOUNT U CAN NOT POST PICYURES OR COMMENT OR FOLLOW ANYONE!!!!!!!

    410 out of 506 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    READ THE OVERVIEW!!!!

    READ THE OVERVIEW!!!!
    You people who posted bad comments should take the time to read the overview! It fully explains the app as it should. Its simple, if you do not have an account than do NOT purchase the app. However, if you have an account this is the perfect way to get the full experince out of instagram.
    READ THE OVERVIEW!!!!

    278 out of 342 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Next best thing!

    It'd be nice if they had the real app but this is definetly the next best thing!

    174 out of 207 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Great app if your addicted to instagram like me!

    I like it a lot just hope soon that you can manage your friends list... and having an issue with commenting on pictures which wasnt happening when i first got it so wierd!

    102 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Great

    My ipod broke so this is a great way to be able to still talk and share pics with my friends. When i first got on i didnt understamd hiw to work it but overall its great!!!

    92 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    This is pathetic! It's nothing like Instagram. It has a really h

    This is pathetic! It's nothing like Instagram. It has a really hard time loading. It won't let me like some photos sometimes. You cant post photos. Why cant they just make a regular instagram app that works for nooks?

    91 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Anonomus

    Do not get this app you can not do any thing it is really bad! Barns and noble if you see this you need to get some free apps if i known it would be like this i would have got a kendle! Please click yes if you agree with me!

    78 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Not worth the money

    I hate how you refresh the page but it takes you back to like 2 days ago. Its really annoying and doesnt update

    69 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Ok

    I like it though but its a bit slow, i mean i have 4-5 wifi bars...

    60 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Terrible

    THIS IS THE WORST APP EVER!!!!!! THE DESCRIPTION MAKES IT SOUND LIKE YOU DON'T NEED AN INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT TO VIEW THE PICTURES, BUT YOU DO! YOU CAN SEARCH FOR USERS, BUT YOU CAN'T LOOKAT THEIR PICTURES!!!!!! SAVE YOUR $2.99 AND DON NOT BUY THIS APP? UNLESS U ALREADY HAVE AN ACCOUNT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    58 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Sucks

    Hit Yes if You Want the Real Instagram!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    53 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    You shouldn't waste your money.... IT SUCKS...... JUST GIVE US THE INSTAGRAM!!!!!!! CLICK YES IF YOU AGREE!!!!!!!!!

    48 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Instagram

    I flipstagram app doesn't let u look at ur acount if u r not popular on instagram. I got this 4 my sister to look on instagrm but it wouldn't go to my acount!!! BARNES AND NOBLE PLEASR GET US AN INSTAGRAM EVEN IF WE CAN'T POST PICTURES!!!!!!!! EVERYONE WANTS IT!!!!!!!!

    45 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    I THINK IT SHOULD BE Able to post comments and get the realll!!!

    I THINK IT SHOULD BE Able to post comments and get the realll!!!! Instagram!!!!! 

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Flipstagram

    Its decently good, I just can't comment on my friends or even my own pictures. Barnes and Noble should get the real instagram and fix the.commenting issue !

    41 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Hit it!

    Hit the yes button if u want the real instagram!!!!

    37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Anonomus

    I'm very dissapointed . JUST GET THE REGULAR INSTAGRAM APP . I want too be able to post pictures ! You can't with this app . That is very dissapointing to me and I don't really like this app . Its okaaay . But not good . Please just get the regular Instagram App please !

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9