×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Flirting with Disaster
     

Flirting with Disaster

4.4 9
by Sandra Byrd
 

In a shocking turn of events, all writers for the Wexburg Academy Times will cast their votes for next year's editor—and it looks like Savvy's vote will be the tie breaker! She must choose between a nasty-girl-turned-nice, with a sudden interest in letting Savvy get what she wants, and the prickly Hazelle, who promises nothing at all. Savvy then finds

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Flirting with Disaster 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book i wish my life was like savvys
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Adore the series
BookLover321 More than 1 year ago
So I have to admit that I might have stayed up a little late reading Flirting with Disaster, the fourth and final book in Sandra Byrd's London Confidential series. But well, I just couldn't help it. After eagerly waiting to get my hands on this book and see how everything turned out, I was very much pleased with how this series ended, although I am disappointed that it is over with. After spending months hanging out with the Aristocrats, the most popular kids in school, it finally seems that she just might be on the fringe of becoming a full-fledged member herself. So when some of the girls start sending her text and e-mail forwards, she gets so caught up in her desire to be one of them that she starts to forget who she really is. That is until disaster strikes and it seems like it might be too late to fix her mistake. Add to the mix that she has the tie breaking vote on who will be the next Wexburg Academy Times editor, and things aren't looking as good as they used to. Now in the midst of her biggest disaster yet, Savvy will now have to learn how to truly rely on God and put her trust in Him. This book was a fun, fast and highly enjoyable read, and at the same time it also carried a lot of valuable lessons for young tweens and teens. Not only that, but it was an excellent ending to an amazing series. Or, as the Brits would say, it was jolly good! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hope i get to read thid book, i am reading the second one and my mom said that this is the last one for a while. I hope i get to read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book in the whole siriese. I love it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book of Sandra Byrd's London Confidenrtial series!
JenniferWV More than 1 year ago
Flirting with Disaster is book four of the London Confidential series by Sandra Byrd. Although I'm usually not much of a fiction fan, I devoured this series, and of course this book was no exception. I think one of Byrd's strongest points with her writing is her character development. Savvy's character is so well developed, I often feel as if she is a real person. In this book, Savvy seems to mature a lot but yet the book isn't a preachy one. She ruins someone else's computer by opening a forwarded e-mail, deals with conflict on the newspaper staff, and learns the importance of making decisions as to where to help out when serving others. Like the other books in the London Confidential series, there are always plenty of secondary story lines. Will she be able to keep her position on the newspaper staff if she refuses to write a horoscope? How can she have a fantastic article AND help out the ministry shop whose computer she ruined? How does Tommy's grandmother know who she is since he claims to have never mentioned her to his Gran? I very much enjoyed this book and read it in an afternoon. While written for teens, it definitely held my attention even if it wasn't for my targeted age range.
Novel_Teen_Book_Reviews More than 1 year ago
Review by Jill Williamson Savvy is almost a full-on member of the Aristocrats. Well, not really, since she doesn't live on an estate or get rides to school from her butler. But she has several of the Aristocrats cell numbers and they're texting her! Savvy gets so caught up in all the texting and forwards that she starts to forget who she really is. And then one of her forwards causes a major disaster that makes Savvy put down the phone and think. Is there any way to fix what she's done? A great end to the series. Savvy gets into her biggest disaster yet. All because she's trying to do good-by her own standards. When she slows down and takes her own advice, she starts to realize she got caught up in something she didn't believe in. Boy can I relate to that one! I loved how Sandra Byrd tied up all the loose ends with youth group, the clothing ministry, the Aristocrats, the paper, and the cute guy. Two thumbs up for this series. It's brilliant, to say the least!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What does this have to do with flirting? I have never read this book.