×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Flowers on Main (Chesapeake Shores Series #2)
     

Flowers on Main (Chesapeake Shores Series #2)

4.0 115
by Sherryl Woods
 

See All Formats & Editions

When her last two plays are dismal failures and her relationship with her temperamental mentor falls apart, writer Bree O'Brien abandons Chicago and the regional theater where she hoped to make a name for herself to return home. Opening Flowers on Main promises to bring her a new challenge and a new kind of fulfillment.

But not all is peaceful and serene in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Flowers on Main (Chesapeake Shores Series #2) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 115 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not keep my intrest as much as the first book in the series• still worth the read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am presently reading #12 of this series. I have thoroughly enjoyed every book. Wish there was another to follow.
hellome More than 1 year ago
Book 1. "Inn At Eagle Pt." I like very much. So I order "Flowers on Main" So far Like very much I may order the next Book. fun reading
Jennd1 More than 1 year ago
While you can sense where the plot is going in this series, the characters make them very readable and the setting has a very real feel to it. A great series.
judiOH 8 months ago
another wonderful love story. i loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Looking foward to her othrr books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good, clean story This is a story of love, heartbreak, seeking one's dream and hoping for forgiveness. I did not realize this story is part of a series; however, it was very good on its own. The author was able to capture the emotions of her stars without using vulgar words. It is a story of a young couple who were in love; she be became pregnant; had a miscarriage; leaving her boyfriend to deal with his emotions alone. She had always dreamed of writing plays and had received an invitation to go to Chicago to fulfill that dream and fled after she had lost their baby. Things changed in Chicago. The man whom she admired and became her mentor began chipping away at her self-confidence. She wrote plays with the first being a success; however, the second was not. When her third play's opening night received harsh reviews by the critics and closed after only a couple of nights she fled back to her home. Could she redeem herself in her home town? Could her true love forgive her? What would she now do to earn a living?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending wasn't ideal. I would have liked to see Demming go back to Chicago with his tail between his legs ... Good read though
LovetoreadDR More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Chesapeake Shores series by Sherryl Woods and if you like family dramas and love after all without the smut, you'll love these books. Just got the third one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series is worth the read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lady1 More than 1 year ago
Sheryl Woods #2 in the Chesapeake Shores series is a winner. Enjoyed every minute of this book. A really neat family, very plausible. Will look forward to reading #3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
medialadyGA More than 1 year ago
Read the whole series. You'll love the O'briens and their friends
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the entire Chesapeake Shores Series. Read them all and enjoyed each and every one!!