×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)
  • Alternative view 3 of Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)
<Previous >Next
     

Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2)

4.5 670
by Angie Sage, Mark Zug (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

The second book in the internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series by Angie Sage, featuring the funny and fantastic adventures of a  wizard apprentice and his quest to become an ExtraOrdinary Wizard.

New York Times Bestselling Series

“Terrifically entertaining. Fans of the first book will be delighted with this sequel to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Flyte (Septimus Heap Series #2) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 670 reviews.
kimiaza More than 1 year ago
This was purchased for my 10 year old son. He is an avid reader and liked the series very much. He feels that the children in his class that enjoy reading would also enjoy this book. It has a " Harry Potter " type of feel to it and like Potter , Septimus Heap would be liked by boys and girls . The only flaw that he mentioned was it was a little slow in parts . On a side note , for children that participate in the Accelerated Reader program , it has a value of 18 points.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is boss. Its all i can say. Fyre will b too
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Flyte... WOW!!! The followup to Magyk really makes you want to read the whole series! So do! Enjoy them, I know I have and will continue to love this amazing, touching series of the family of Septimus Heap, the boy otherwise known as Boy 412, but now Sarah Heap's son, or Marcia's apprentice. This book is a good one! Four stars is definatly a fair rating, though, because Magyk is much more amazing than Flyte. Continue to read The Heaps' stories! They will change your life!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the second book in a series, this was suprisingly almost as goo as the first. The author was still able to put wonderful magyk and detail to the story. Not to mention the fantastix humor. Angie Sage has done it again. Flyte is a perfect sequel to Magyk. Great job Angie Sage! Keep it coming!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book Title Flyte Main Plot Septimus Heap, who after 10 long years in the Young Army is finally realizing his place with Magyk, has seen something awful. His sister, the Princess Jenna, has been kidnapped... by her own older brother, Simon, who has turned to the Darke side! Now, if only he could get Marcia, Alther, and basically anybody to believe him! To track Jenna, Sep and boat boy Nicko Heap travel far and wide, where they meet a whole new cast of interesting characters. This is not the only thing going on in the Castle. Marcia has noticed that she is being followed by a Darke shadow, and has to collect some parts of a ShadowSafe from a crazy guy. Why is this book called Flyte? You will have to read it and see. Likes The climax is almost nail bitingly exciting. A sudden twist shakes things up. I also love the Flyte charm. Dislikes Milo Banda. Everything about him is weird. Especially his welcome. Sum Up A good book and the second in a great series in the tradition of Harry Potter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think its the dest
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant believe it was that good!!!!!!!! I love it hoppfully u like it as much as i do or more(if thats possible) I just dont know if i want 2read physik Anyway i thought it was goog wait no great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
And i thougt book one was great!! :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book eva
Nellie Baran More than 1 year ago
this is awesum!
Denise Lietz More than 1 year ago
this book rocked! I absolutly loved it.... finnished it in two days. In the first book I loved simon.... and now hes evil!! thats the ine thing I wasnt to happy about... but still... it was great... READ IT
AdventureGirlVC More than 1 year ago
These books are so thrilling and cleverly written. It's worth the price.
Meg Gehl More than 1 year ago
i love this book. its just so amazing.ll
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
im only on page 50 and i can tell this book is going 2 BLOW ME AWAY!!!!!!
my fave character is marcia because i think she is such a good extra ordinary wizard but she can be a little crabby sometimes but otherwise she is a cool person! Angie Sage do NOT stop at book 7 because i will be a little mad like i am at jk rowling because she stopped at book 7! so dont stop there keep going!!!!!! = )
king88 More than 1 year ago
I read the first book and now i'm hooked. This book is astounding I loved it with the twist at the end. I loved magic that is involved in them. I liked how they find a lost family member and how they get the very newest and most awesome pet in the world. And the long lost spell of...... well you've got to read the book for yourself. P.S. Just to tell you all I'm 14 and loved it so you might just like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
2nd best book in the colection!!!))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That last review of this book explains the hole book in abot2minuets so lol but this book is greeat in rl books my ants freind lended me this rl book and its awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome
Lilly_Dunn More than 1 year ago
The person who gave it two freakin' stars! Who is that person anyway? He wouldn't know a good book if it socked him in the face! This is a seriosly good book! You are going to love Septimus and Jenna and Simon and (My personal favorite) Spit Fyre! All Fantasy Lovers Are Welcome.
ArtisticAbility 4 months ago
Elmos world
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Tori-R More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bleeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago