×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Focus (The Crescent Chronicles #2)
     

Focus (The Crescent Chronicles #2)

4.5 52
by Alyssa Rose Ivy
 
Freshman year of college is hard even when you're not tied to the future king of a supernatural society.

Allie dives into college head first with Hailey as her roommate and the city of New Orleans as her backyard. As things within The Society heat up, Allie realizes that whether she’s with Levi or not, she's in far too deep to turn back.

*New Adult -

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Focus (The Crescent Chronicles #2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read! I was very hesitant to read this book after reading the first book of the series, as i didn't know where the author would take the story..but it didn't disappoint! I will be looking farther into the series. :)
JK1515 More than 1 year ago
Shut the front door! This book was ridiculously amazing!! I started it before bed and couldn't go to sleep until I had consumed every single page. Book 2-Focus, was such an addicting read. I just have to say that I LOVE Levi!!! Holy Smokes is he hot! Even though Allie is mad at him about how he mated with her, he did it because he truly wanted to be with her for life. How sweet is that? I find the romance between them to be full of chemistry and I found myself wishing for more between them. Then there is him being overprotective of his mate. Who said chivalry was dead? He is always there for her. I really like how Alyssa captured the freshman college experience in this book. She did a great job character building. Adding Anne and Tiffany into the fray added a different dynamic that this story didn't have before. I look forward to seeing how the two worlds mesh in the next book. The next book!!! OMG Alyssa!!! I hope you have smoke coming out of your computer from writing book 3 so fast!! I'm dying to know what happens now!!! I'm not a patient person, especially when it comes to books I'm in love with:) I don't think there are many more ways to express how much I love Alyssa Rose Ivy's books. She is truly an amazing writer. I look forward to reading the rest of her works that I haven't tackled, which isn't many. As a writer myself, she inspires me to be a better writer and to not be afraid to try new things. She is such a great success as an independent author. If you haven't picked up Flight or any of her other books, I suggest you do so ASAP!!! I promise you won't be disappointed. I would give this book more stars if I could, but I'll have to settle with five glittery stars for pushing the envelope once again and penning an awesome sequel to Flight!!
Anonymous 10 months ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the secnd book. Made a great addition to the story line. Cant wait to read the nxt one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and the others in the series. Hot, romantic but not too much graphic sex.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
another great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But it's on kindle... I have the kindle app so I can only read it on my computer. I don't know when it will come out on the nook. The cover is a bare chest with black wings! I payed $3.99 to buy it. I have not finished the book so I can't give you the review. Sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The-Book-Diaries More than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Alyssa for sending me an ARC of Focus. After finishing Flight, I was very anxious to read book 2 and see where Levi and Allie were headed. Although Allie really frustrated me while I was reading this, being the hard headed, stubborn person that she is, I was happy to see that she at least gave in somewhat. Focus picks up when Allie and Hailey head off to college. Here Allie and Hailey form a strong female bond, which of course Allie needs. Along the way she forms new friendships with other females in her dorm but also with the most unlikely person, Jared. I was really happy to see that friendship form. Of all the characters, I believe Jared is the most misunderstood. We get to see Jared's family and learn a lot of why Jared is the way he is. Focus brings in a lot of family dynamics. Not only with Levi's, Hailey and Owen's, and Jared's, you also see a different side of Allie's. In Flight, Alyssa gave us a bit more drama/action, where Focus gives us the blossoming relationship between Allie and Levi. Levi definitely does not disappoint with his charm, wit and arrogance. The patience that man has is admirable. The story has a great flow to it, so much that even without the action it keeps your attention. I think the character development is the major piece of this book. Alyssa did so well with keeping all the characters involved and allowed you to learn about each of them. With the way this story ends, it's safe to say book 3 will definitely give us some action. Enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book followed the first book very well and i found myself not able to put the book down. I loved the romance and this book was really easy to understand. Also, this was quite short but a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why can't book three be here already!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I gotta say is wholly effing A , that ending!!! Wow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago