×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fool for Love: A Cupcake Lovers Novel
     

Fool for Love: A Cupcake Lovers Novel

4.3 26
by Beth Ciotta
 

See All Formats & Editions

Fool for Love

Beth Ciotta



SHE'S CRAVING A SWEET NEW LIFE…

Call her a fool, but chef-in-training Chloe Madison wants to have her cake and eat it too. So when her boyfriend dumps her for some French tart, she decides to start over from scratch—with a new life and job in Sugar Creek, Vermont. What could be

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fool for Love: A Cupcake Lovers Novel 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AMAZING STORIES WITHIN THE MAIN STORY! I WANT TO MOVE TO SUGAR CREEK, VERMONT!
Baergirl More than 1 year ago
This was the first book that I have read from this author, and I enjoyed it enough that I bought the 2nd in the series and have pre-ordered the 3rd! It's a fun, lighthearted, sometimes laugh-out-loud funny story filled with characters that you want to keep reading about. Daisy is a hoot!
shadow24 More than 1 year ago
I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN.I ENJOYED THIS BOOK. TRUE LOVE STORIE. I LOVE GRAM SHE'S FULL OF LIFE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you enjoy romance books this one is worth reading. Cupcakes and a small town, definitely equal a comfort book.
Irishcontessa More than 1 year ago
I bought and read Fool For Love the day it came out. Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down! It was a compulsive read - I couldn't wait to see what stupid thing Devlin would say next, how Chloe would respond to it, or how they would both react to Daisy's next crazy idea. I very much enjoyed Chloe as a main character - her free spirit, her loyalty to the people in her life, and her unwillingness to allow anyone to get away with bullying or other BS is refreshing and fun to read. I'll admit that I mostly didn't care for Devlin but Chloe brings out his best once he lets her :) The supporting characters are all well-written and made me want to revisit Sugar Creek to see how they are doing. Luckily, Fool for Love is the first in a trilogy so I'll be able to wander back to Sugar Creek in the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beth Ciotta has stepped up her game with this wonderful first book in her new "Cupcake Lovers" trilogy. While Ciotta has always written strong female characters, personal chef Chloe Madison has a depth and backstory that is particularly engaging. Add to that some great romantic twists and turns, the always-anticipated and tantalizing "spice" of a good romance novel, and the very fully-realized community of Sugar Creek (I want to live there!) -- and you have a delicious beginning to an extremely promising three-course feast.
PJ16 More than 1 year ago
New author and I loved this book. Daisy was a great character and her need to be like Errol Flynn. Chloe was a great side kick and the tubing ride is a great scene. Dev is the perfect match for Chloe. I loved this book and all of the family and friends of Sugar Creek. The cupcake recipes in the back sound realy good and can't wait to try. Looking forward to the next book.
jeter2 More than 1 year ago
Loved it so much, I finished it way to fast, and then I bought the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Valerie Book provided by the publisher for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book Beth Ciotta has hit a homerun with this book! I was hooked from the first chapter and retreated into the world of laughter and romance until I turned the last page! I absolutely love books that have small town characters and while this one does, it has so much more… Chloe gets dumped by her fiancee right at the get-go. She is totally crushed and decides to accept her best friend’s suggestion to move to Sugar Creek, Vermont – as a personal companion, no less. What’s haunting her, besides being dumped, is that she seems to start projects and never finishes them. The ONLY thing she’s ever finished is culinary school. In the beginning, going to Vermont is a way to run away from the pain she’s feeling. Besides her love life being in the toilet, her relationship with her dad is estranged because of that very fiancee. In a nutshell, she’s in a bad place in her life and needs some cheering up. Enter my favorite character of this story, hands down – Daisy Monroe. An elderly ball-of-fire determined to live life her way, not the way her family wants her to. She drives a caddy that is the size of a tank, wants to go tubing down the river in her skivvies, and lives life to the fullest. She can’t believe how prude and reluctant Chloe is. She reminds her that she’s young yet a totally boring dud and invites her to join their town’s Cupcake Lover’s Club. Chloe does have a culinary degree, after all, so she can contribute to the club Daisy reminds her. And as the story unfolds, the fireworks start to fly. From the first time Devlin sees Chloe, he’s starstruck with her looks. THEN, he finds out she’s been hired to take care of his most beloved docile grandmother (snort). AND, then he finds out that Chloe’s a flaky person with a checkered past. He has enough to do trying to save his family’s department store which is about to be stomped on by a local Wal-Mart. Be prepared for laugh out loud moments as Daisy gets Chloe into trouble over and over, both with the law and with Devlin. Enter all the other characters of Sugar Creek and you have a fun read that you will want to read again just to enjoy the laughs over and over! The back of the book has reader-submitted cupcakes too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great story to lose my day in. The characters are compelling, quite colorful, and refreshing. I really liked the flow of the storyline and never once got bored. I look forward to reading the second now. If you enjoy a lighthearted, romantic read, then give this book a shot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love that you get a taste for the next book with the alternating pov. Each character introduced has been lovable and you want to route for each couple.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got u dont have it but want it caus i hered its a good book