×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fool for Love (McCarthys of Gansett Island Series #2)
     

Fool for Love (McCarthys of Gansett Island Series #2)

4.3 310
by Marie Force
 

See All Formats & Editions

The McCarthys of Gansett Island: Book 2

Joe Cantrell, owner of the Gansett Island Ferry Company, has been in love with Janey McCarthy for as long as he can remember. At the same time, Janey has been dating or engaged to doctor-in-training David Lawrence. When things go horribly wrong between David and Janey, she calls her “fifth brother” Joe,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fool for Love: Gansett Island Series, Book 2 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 310 reviews.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
This was a great read and I liked it as much as the first book of the series. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. an excellent summer read!
Karen Johnson More than 1 year ago
This book is filled with romance and hot scenes. Characters are carried over from the first book to this one and we are introduced to some new characters. More family dynamics are brought out. One guys stupid action lays the groundwork for an entire new romance. Hope we find where the romance is headed in book three. Don't give up on the series! The more you read, the better it gets!
tdcole07 More than 1 year ago
After wasting all that time being engaged to a man and being in a long distance relationship, Janey finally attempts to right the wrongs in her life. Good for her for seducing a man even though it was a little wrong since she figured out pretty quickly that he loved her. I admired Joe for taking her as she was while trying to guard his heart at the same time. He didn't tell her how stupid she was for not just ending everything with her fiance right away or give her an ultimatum. He just basked in the joy of being with her. In this story the author really tells Janey's story and you realize how gullible she was about her fiance. Granted, she was in love but still. How can you be with someone who doesn't feel that your education is as important as his, who takes his time to call you back, who rarely visits? My heart almost broke for Joe when he overheard her say some things out of anger but was fairly happy with his midievil antics at the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick read but predictable and too much sex
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read book
ssmommie75TB More than 1 year ago
I am really loving this series.  Fool for Love is a great book with a wonderful story line and romance.
lovestoryreaderNM More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed getting to know the characters in Marie's stories. I love the way she keeps them showing up in all the books. Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books
urbangirl72 More than 1 year ago
I liked the 1st book. Bought this one and liked it even more. I connected right off with the storyline and the main hero/heroine. Great tie in to other characters that just brings you back wanting more. I like "some" series about whole townspeople/setting like Robyn Carr and this is a winner. I think you need to start at 1 to fully wallow in each character but don't let it stop you from starting anywhere the storyline grabs you first. The steamy scenes are just right and not over the top. I admit if the love scenes are duds the book loses my interest. Read, enjoy living through this town as I am.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stumbled upon this author by accident and really enjoy reading about this family. The characters are so real and enjoy watching their lives unfold. I plan on ready every this author writes. A really great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To wait so long. Can love really be possible
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One word Awesome!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've enjoyed reading about the McCarthy's. I've read several of the books, but have not finished the series. My only problem with this series, is the length of the books. Seems there is so much catching up from other books and way too much explicit sex scenes. If all that's taken away, there is a great story, but just not long enough. Would have rather had less sex scenes and two of the characters in one book. Love reading them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite Gansett Island Couple! I love their chemistry!
robodogs More than 1 year ago
everything about this book and series is amazing. get lost on a wonderful island with loads of wonderful people.
badkat17us More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in this series and I recommend reading them in order. This book focuses on Mac’s little sister Janey and Joe (Mac’s best-friend). Janey has dated David for 13 years and they are engaged; the wedding is still a year away. Joe has been in love with Janey for as long as he can remember. The only other person who knows is Mac. Joe has never said anything to Janey and just wants her to be happy. Then Joe receives a call from Janey asking for his help. He knows something has happened but he doesn’t know what just that it involves David somehow. When he gets to Janey she is sobbing and tells him that she caught David in the act of cheating on her. Joe never knew you could so acutely feel someone else’s pain the way he is feeling Janey’s right now. He takes her to his home and tells her she can stay until she is ready face her family and what has happened. Things get interesting relatively fast between Joe and Janey. Joe has always dreamed of the day he could be with Janey but he never imagined it would happen the way it does. But is it too soon, after all Janey hasn’t even officially broke things off with David. Janey knows that there are things she needs to work through but she also knows that things are different with Joe; that she never felt these things with David. This takes some interesting turns. Joe and Janey go through so many things in this book. It was great to read some more about the characters from the first book. All the characters are fantastic. I can’t get enough of them and their world. I am excited to read the rest of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series just keeps getting better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chastel More than 1 year ago
*Enjoyable, fast read..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As soon as I finish one I have to purchase the next in the series and continue reading. Marie's writing is wonderful, feel good stuff. She writes without using foul language or vulgar references, that means a lot to me. It is easy to fall in love with her characters and want everything to work out for them. Great books and a great author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do they kiss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago