×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Foolish Games
     

Foolish Games

4.8 22
by Tracy Solheim
 

See All Formats & Editions

This Hail Mary play for the heart is the latest sports romance in the sizzling Out of Bounds series. 

Bridal gown designer Julianne Marchione knows better than to lose her head at a client’s wedding. But, much to her embarrassment, a mix of migraine medication and a smoking hot football player lead to a steamy one night stand resulting in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Foolish Games 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too much going on in one book. Would have liked to just have Will and Juliana's story alone without his mother's romance too. Too distracting,takes the focus away, and there is a rush in the end to tie their ends together. Shame because I love Shane & Carly's story so much. Hopefully, Brody's story is more focused on one person's love story, it is alright to have other characters but trying to have two love stories to follow is no fun. Make it two books instead.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jljkjohnson More than 1 year ago
First book I read of hers, kept my attention all the way through. Great Story and interesting characters. A must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Main characters were interesting and the and secondary characters really added depth. Only occassionally did Will and Julieanne get on my nerves with a little too many communication problems. I do like the fact that the female characters were very feminine and of course with the males being football players, they were very masculine but intelligent as well. I look forward to reading more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NOLAreaderMH More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Will and Julianne's story and I will be looking for more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book, finished the book in two days. will need to go and read her first book. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A one night stand results in a son Will Connelly doesn't even know about. But, when the baby had a medical emergency it was necessary for Will to learn about his birth... The ups and downs of the baby's health and the very quick marriage of two strangers really keeps you reading... I laughed and I cried... The supporting cast was terrific and the story was fast paced... I will look for more of Ms. Solheim's books. She possesses a great talent... You don't have to know about football to enjoy this but it goes a long way to explain the beautiful male bodies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
tink1865 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book would recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really great follow up to Solheim's debut Game On! This was an easy, entertaining read with witty dialog, lots of subplots and a great supporting cast. I can't wait to read Brody's story. Fingers crossed for Gavin's story after that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story great everything
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughlyenjoyed the first book in this series,bit this one was disappointing. I liked Will a lot,but Julianne was crazy andannoying. Too bad, her caracter spoiled whatcould havebeen a good book. I'll give the nextbook another try.
MsChris1161 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! It's a well-written love story about two people who unexpectedly get together on a dark and stormy night which ends up with unplanned results that change their lives forever. It kept my interest from start to finish and I can't wait for the next book in this series to come out. Both Will (our very sexy, studly, alpha hero) and Julianne (our sweet, carefree and somewhat naïve heroine) come from hard childhoods that have left them damaged and untrusting. They start off at each other's throats, but their intense attraction to each other soon wins out and the romance begins. There are lots of twists and turns, the road to their HEA is bumpy and filled with secrets and outside interferences. But it is also filled with lots of humor, witty banter, and hot, sexy scenes There are moments of intense emotional vulnerability that will make you want to scream at both Will and Julianne for their stubbornness, and moments of tenderness that will have you rooting for them to finally admit their love for one another. Their friends, family and coworkers were a hilarious and frustrating addition to the story. I especially liked Brody and was happy to see his story will be next. I really enjoyed reading Foolish Games and give this story 4.5 stars. *I received a copy of this book as a Goodreads contest winner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another well written book by Tracy Solheim. The book definitely lives up to the cover! I can't wait for her next book Risky Games to come out next year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the first book in this series, so I picked this one up yesterday. I read it in five hours! I loved the characters and the layers of plot lines--especially how believable Ms. Solheim made the secret baby scenario. I appreciate an author who gives a love story to an "older" heroine as well. Not sure I can wait until May for the next book in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago