×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Football Genius (Football Genius Series #1)
     

Football Genius (Football Genius Series #1)

4.5 147
by Tim Green
 

See All Formats & Editions

First time in library and retail!

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Football Genius 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 147 reviews.
17_windows_of_oppurtunity More than 1 year ago
I dont watch football often. i watch maybe a few games in the season and watch the superbowl only for the food, parties, and being able to talk about what happened the next day. I LOVED THIS BOOK. it was centered around football and i read it faster than most other books. it has great characters, and a great plot seeing a boy overcome his obstacles and pursuing his dream.
CoxJ More than 1 year ago
This book is about a kid that has a remarkable talent. He can predict plays in football games before they happen. He is a falcons fan and gets the star linebacker to be on his side. He has to prove that he can help the falcons win a Superbowl and steal the starting quarterback position. I liked this book because it was exciting and about football and an interesting story about how you have to take your chances in life. I would recommend this book to sports fans and boys around the world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of Tim Green's adults books for years and now my son is anxiously awaiting more kid books fron him. Very entertaining!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Troy White may seem like any ordinary 12-year-old. He listens to his mom, doesn¿t steal or sneak out (well, maybe just once) and he¿s a pretty good athlete. Troy and his mother have each other to survive they aren¿t rich or poor but are happy together. But the one thing that separates Troy from every other 12-year-old is his ability to predict what could happen next. He can¿t predict what he might get on his next exam at school or what will happen to him in the next ten years, though. Instead, Troy can predict football plays before they even happen. Sounds cool, right? But what good is it if Troy can hardly use this gift? Then Troy¿s mom gets a job with his favorite team, the Atlanta Falcons, who aren¿t doing so well and have been basically losing all of the time. This seems like the perfect chance for Troy to help them out, and maybe they could finally win a game. But would the Falcons jump at the chance and actually believe that a young boy can predict plays, or would they just look at Troy as some crazy fan? With the help of Tate and Nathan, Troy¿s best friends, Troy might actually pull this off and maybe even learn a little more about his talents, other than his supernatural one. FOOTBALL GENIUS is a story that both football lovers and non-football fans will enjoy along with any person of any age. Tim Green uses cinematic descriptions that let readers feel that they are experiencing and present at the actual games. As a person who is not a big fan of the sport, I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. **Reviewed by: Randstostipher 'tallnlankyrn' Nguyen
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Football Genius is a great book about a kid named Troy who can call any play before it happens. But that gets him in a little trouble. READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!
TheRoc More than 1 year ago
Enjoy reading all of books by Tim Green. I have a 15 grandson who plays sports so I pass the books on to him. Good reading material for young teens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a good book you know how books are saposed to hook you on this book h00ks you then you finish the series but it is one of my favorite books hope you like it to!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really good book i couldnt put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT Book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Didn't put it down,GREAT book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was the awesomest book ever i play football too so it really goes with me and i love the NFL BUT THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! builds suspense as get deeper into book
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Football Genius,' by Tim Green will grasp not only your attention but your heart as well. As Bill Parcells, SuperBowl champion coach said on the back of the book, 'As close as you can come to NFL action without putting on the pads. Filled with excitement, suspense and great football.' Green, as many of you may remember, was a Defensive End with the Atlanta Falcons, and an author of over a dozen novels, including 'The Dark Side of The Game.' But 'Football Genius' is his first for young readers.Age is just a number as I, not a stereotypical young reader, couldn't put 'Football Genius' down. The story revolves around Troy White, a pre-teen who is being raised by a single mom, working in public relations for the Atlanta Falcons, and who has two best friends, Tate McGreer and Nathan.What is so special about this book. What makes it more than just a normal feel good story? Troy can predict football plays before they happen. He can tell what any player, any team will do. His gift attracts the attention of star linebacker, Seth Halloway. Could Troy's gift and Seth's playing abilities give Atlanta Falcons' fans and the players what they have wanted for years in reality and in this fiction story-a winning season? I am not telling, but I will say both young and old readers won't be disappointed with 'Football Genius'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read
JacksonR More than 1 year ago
Football Genius is about this kid who can predict what play every football team is going to do once hr see's who is in the huddle. he starts off predicting sunday and monday football. he lives in atlanta georgia and is with in walking distance of one of the Atlanta Falcons LB. his friend bets him that he cant run onto the falcons players front lawn and take one of his professional footballs. that is when he meets the linebacker and becomes his friend and helps him to predict what their opponents are going to do so they can win as many games as they can. he gets field pass to one of the falcons games and tells the LB what he can do but he doesn't believe that it works until he tries it. i liked all this book, and there wasn't much not to like. the entire book was full of non-stop action and there was no down part. i highly recommend this book to anyone who likes sport book and want to have a good book to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book about a great football player it was funny and one of the best books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz Zyxwvutsrqponmlkjihgfedcba xXminecraft foreverXx xXelectrified creeper is my skinXx
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey Becky
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They were afraid of the Colts! Anyway, the Hawks are still better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey bob
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Raiders and derek carr 2014-2015 still rookie till next season ---diamondguy1000
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago