×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forbidden Love
     

Forbidden Love

4.2 25
by Karen Robards
 

See All Formats & Editions

A spellbinding novel about a headstrong young beauty and her aristocratic guardian who are torn between passion and propriety.

A headstrong young beauty and her aristocratic guardian are torn between passion and propriety in this beloved romance from bestselling author Karen Robards.

With one sweet, seductive kiss, Megan Kinkead is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forbidden Love 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh, my goodness, where do I start? This is the second "historical romance" I have read by Karen Robards. I have read many of her romantic suspense books and loved most of them. I did not like this one. Justin is one of the biggest low lifes I have ever read about. (He's supposed to be the hero) What kind of hero is a married man who seduces an innocent 17 year old and treats her like she should be grateful to him. He is verbally abusive and finally physically so. I wanted him to be shoved off a cliff or something. But, then again, how stupid is Megan for forgiving everything he put her through. I will continue reading her books, but not historical ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually like karen robards books, but this one isn't her best. It just didn't have the exceptional story as many of her others have. A married man in his mid-thirties falling for a inmature teenage young lady just seemed a little off to me. This won't stop me from checking out her future books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ms. Robards is sensational. She writes another great tale about love, desire, temptation, and forgiveness. I'd never been a very big fan for historical romances. But her stories are different. I just loved them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is different ,has romance and sexy scenes so different than the goody goody historical romance books at least I am used to read.I loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Karen robards is an amazing writer enjoyed this book, along with her author stories well worth the five stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far one of the best books I have ever read. Great story line! Wonderful herione and hero. Just love it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
First of all, any book by Karen Robards is a MUST-READ for every romance fan, second, i read this book a long time ago , around 4 yrs ago and i still remember it vividly. It's one of those books you learn to cherish and re-read. Last but not least, this is the best book i ever read. I have read many, and forgot many, but everytime a person asks me what is your favorite? i say Forbidden Love.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the second of Robards books I've read and it was very good! I liked it alot.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Liked it alot. Granted, I've read better books by Karen Robards but this one was very good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not put the book down. What a passionate & steamy read!!!! This is the first book I've read by Ms. Robards. I enjoyed it very very much. I will definitely read more of her books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What more can I say? It's simply superb. I love it! I love all Ms. Robard's historical romance novels!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Karen Robards has done it again. This book will surely grab the hearts of many. It tells the story of a man who would do anything to win the woman of his dreams with the power of love. This will truly captivate! I reccomend this to all romance readers!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is just a wonderful book about incredible lust, strong desire and forbidden love! No one should ever neglect this novel in a bookshelf. Pick it up and read it, you won't regret it! Words cannot be expressed in how wonderful this love story is written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The story could not be any better than it has setted to be. The undying love between a man and a woman cannot be expressed more efficiently than in Forbidden Love Ms. Robards. It is simply a masterpiece.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The other one is the imposter!!!! HELP!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of you tell me are you the one i met u can find me at bramble first res pads out tears in his eyes knowing what he must do will lead him to a painful death but it will leave his loved one at peace
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Snorts. Just kidding. Actually its true
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slides out his claws and they are deadly- gets imposter and pinds him on the ground" brother i wont let you hurt any she-cat anymore." Bites on his throut and holds on until deathclaw goes limp.- nettlewisker