×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Force of Nature (Troubleshooters Series #11)
     

Force of Nature (Troubleshooters Series #11)

4.2 75
by Suzanne Brockmann
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hard-driving suspense and intense passion are the hallmarks of bestselling author Suzanne Brockmann’s pulse-pounding thrillers. In her tales of daring, danger, courage, and desire, men and women of action fight fiercely, love deeply, and time after time raise the bar for adventure. Force of Nature is no exception.

Florida private

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Force of Nature (Troubleshooters Series #11) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 75 reviews.
misspiggymail More than 1 year ago
Suzanne Brockman is a great author who writes good stories with strong and compelling charactors. Unfortunately, she's lost sight of being, first, an entertainer. I agree whole-heartedly with all of her stances on social justice issues but grow weary of having them stuffed down my throat in my leasure time reading. That's what editorial pages in blogs and news papers are for. I'll miss these charectors, but I think I'm going to go read an author who chooses to entertain and stays off the soap box.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Having read previous Suzanne Brockman books, I thought I was reading a book for entertainment not a book with an agenda. The relationship between the two men was in poor taste, and, no, I could not in good conscience read every page. Why not label under gay and not push the agenda in books purely for a 'fun' read. Disappointing! I will not read another of her books nor will I recommend her. Poor taste!
SandraHoover 10 months ago
I don't know how this author continues to turn out such awesome books with heroes that steal your heart and heroines that can stand up to them but she does. Force of Nature is another five star addition to the series. It literally has it all - intense action, heart stopping suspense, multiple tightly woven plots that mesmerize, and romance that will have you pulling your hair out while waiting for each couple's happy ever after. Perfecto! Private Investigator Ric Alvarado loves women. Period. But, it seems, he has finally met his match with his new assistant Annie Dugan. She leaves him tongue-tied and wanting more - often with his foot inserted in his mouth. These two are hilarious dancing around one another. When a supposedly "safe case" goes bad, Ric knows he'll do anything to protect her - but Annie is no wilting rose. Maybe she doesn't need "saving" . . . maybe she can save herself and everyone else! I love Brockmann's gutsy, sassy, take charge heroines, and Annie is no exception. While it took me just a bit to warm up to her and Ric as a couple, the wait was well worth it. Some of the scenes between these two are priceless! And the icing on the cake in Force Of Nature?? FBI Agent Jules Cassidy and Actor Robin Chadwick meet again when Robin inserts himself into this case in order to gain time and attention from Jules. These two are matches & dynamite - an explosion waiting to happen. And wait I have. Thankfully, I wasn't disappointed. Poignant, heart-breaking, yearning, want, need, and yes, love all encompassing this couple as mishaps and misunderstandings keep them apart. Of course, that just makes the coming together all the sweeter. I couldn't have asked for more from their story. As much as I loved Ric and Annie - once again, it's a "secondary" couple that steals the show as it was Jules & Robin all the way for me! A Page Burning Story! A Must Read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am always amazed at how I become attached to the new characters in this series. This is full of suspenseful, dangerous and romantic. I dare anyone not to fall head over heals with this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago