×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Force Out
     

Force Out

4.3 28
by Tim Green
 

See All Formats & Editions

In New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s baseball novel, when two friends compete, one of them will be forced out. In this tense, action-packed story that takes an increasingly common dilemma in competitive sports to new heights, former NFL defensive end Tim Green perfectly captures the kids who will push themselves to the limit to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Force Out 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first wghen I heard about this book, I was like "I really don't want to read a book about baseball" I'm not that into baseball, but I read it and it turned out to be more than just baseball, but about character and friendship. What happens is that there are two best friends, Joey and Zach, and their dream is for them both to be on the select team, but then they find out theres only one spot on the select team, they turn from bffs to rivals. Read to find out what happens!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Send nook friend request
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of Mr. Green's books. I have read all of the baseball books of his but none of his football ones yet. Should I? I like and love hovkey and swimming and also baseball. Read them! -RD
lee88LL More than 1 year ago
TIM GREEN, THE AUTHOR, HAS A GREAT NACK OF CATCHING THE RIGHT TEMPERMENT OF ALL THE CHARACTERS, THE BOOK IS A GREAT READ. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY GRANDSON TO READ.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Who is sparklekits mother?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thats how i like it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautiful gray shekit lays down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The she cat was in a heat. She was humping a stick
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to LightClan and take someone from there. They wouldn't care as much as AshClan does.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"He claws down his side i wont kill you this time but i swear by starclann i will kill you if you even think of touching my clanmates" *with that he turns and walks out*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bznx
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tim is cheap
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Force Out was an emotional rollercoaster.  Some parts of the book made me feel sad like the time when Joey and Zack realized that there is only one spot on the Center State select team and one of them have to be left behind.  Other parts made me feel happy like when Joey gest his dream girl to be his girlfriend.  When Joey clamps his science teacher's fuel line to help Zack escape an extra credit field trip, I was astonished because he knows his mom, who is a cop, will find out.  No matter what was happening in the book, I always felt involved and I could create a picture in my mind to make it feel like I was actually there with all of the characters.  I could really relate to this book because I play baseball so I was able to understand how nervous Joey was at the plate batting.  I really loved this book because I never knew what was going to happen next and if you are a baseball player or love sports, then I guarantee that you will love the excitement that this book offers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book captures you in the pages and you don't want to put it down. You don't have to be a base ball lover to read. This book shows what a strong frekndship can look like betwen 2 boys. When Joey drugs Daisy Mr. Kratz dog and puts a clamp on his feul line just so his friend can play in the game and pass Mr. Kratz class witch he was currently failing. This book enticed me with its mixture of realalistic fiction and mistery. I my sef am totaly not a base ball lover but I loved this book. I wasn't confused in one spot with all the base ball stuff. I would recomend this too kids ages twele and up. There is also a hit of romance going on between Joey and Leah Mc Coy. That is another reason I would recomend it to older kids. This is my first book by Tim Green that I have ever read so that proves that no you do not have to read the othet books in the base ball or football serise to read this book. Joey and Zack are charecters that everyday boys can relate to. Like gaving a base ball dream or having a Mom thats a cop or simpily e ver having an anoing little sibling. I finished this boon in about a week so if you are looking for a quick read this is not the book that you are looking for. But, if you are looking for a book to entertain you on a long car ride this is the one. Martin ( Joeys little brother who is three) interjects through the book sometimes it is with cat litter and other times with his snot. But, no matter what Joeys Mom is always on his side. When Joet and Zack have a chance to go to the all-star team then mabey the Center State selects and if they do possibly ten years from then the professionals. This book is a must read for all ages twelve and up. I <3 T H I S B O O K ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is res 7 for me. Im pretty sure i can count.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant srry sis is sitting next to me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago