×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Foreign Influence (Scot Harvath Series #9)
     

Foreign Influence (Scot Harvath Series #9)

4.0 469
by Brad Thor
 

See All Formats & Editions

Homeland Security operative Scot Harvath is called to action once again in this pulse-pounding political thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.

Navy SEAL turned covert operative Scot Harvath is called to action in Brad Thor’s red-hot thriller—a “must read for our times” (James Rollins). Buried within the black

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Foreign Influence 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 469 reviews.
AndrewPeterson More than 1 year ago
FOREIGN INFLUENCE is a fast paced, thrill ride into the world of covert ops. Former Navy SEAL Scot Harvath is back, and in fine form. After a bus loaded with American college students is bombed in Rome, Harvath shifts into high gear. It's a horrific crime that can't go unanswered and Harvath is the man for the job. Clear across the world in Chicago, a second, less spectacular crime is committed--a seemingly random hit and run. The fuse is now ignited and the clock ticking. Harvath is no stranger to violent terrorism or the fanatical minds behind it, but Harvath can't know the depth of the evil in play. In a brutal pursuit that will test his knowledge of justice and mercy, Harvath must also confront his own inner demons, and they're as dangerous as the people he's pursuing. FOREIGN INFLUENCE rocks the house with Thor's best effort yet! We would expect nothing less from the New York Times #1 bestselling author of THE LAST PATRIOT. Cheers for Brad Thor!
Fighterjock More than 1 year ago
Brad Thor's novels (do you think that's his real name?) are great works of fiction..and this one is much better than his last. While Harvath's exploits are sometimes unbelieveable, the novel's scenarios are not. In fact, the premise is downright scary. I love the line about Islam being a peaceful religion, unless you tell one of the believers it isn't...then they will kill you. I'm on my way to the store to buy a burqa so I can go through airport security unchallenged.
Suspensemag More than 1 year ago
This is the ninth book in the Scot Horvath series. The world is rocked by multiple terrorist attacks in Europe and there are more on the way including a possible attack on American soil. This is a very insightful look into covert ops and the restrictions that have been placed on our agencies that are hunting terrorist cells. The action is non-stop as Horvath must not only figure out how to stop the imminent attacks, but deal with his own demons. The use of torture to extract information is vividly described and is the main tool in Horvath's arsenal. He will stop at nothing to prevent the attacks and his journey takes him all over the globe. You will not be disappointed in the frantic action and twists that permeate through this story. Even though this is the ninth book in the series, you do not need to have read the previous books to know what is going on, but you will need to read "Foreign Influence" before the next novel in this series. We are cruelly left with a cliffhanger that only makes us thirsty to find out what happens next! Reviewed by: Suspense Magazine www.suspensemagazine.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Brad Thor. Even though this is a work of fiction, you can easily see these events happening today. He has a good grasp of what's occurring in our ever-smaller world. On to book #10!
melamia More than 1 year ago
I have read almost all of his books and loved all of them. Thor never disappoints. Recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first Brad Thor and it was action, intrigue and violence from start to finish Absolutely loved it !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1st Brad Thor that I ever read and now I cant stop reading his books.
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
In this Scot Harvath story everything was kicked up a notch and the multiple story lines really came together to weave a compelling and exciting story. The Athena team was introduced and added great dimension to this story and the cliff hanging ending leaves me looking forward to the next chapter of this long running and still strong series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed many of these types of series starting with Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp and Brad Thor's Scot Harvath. I especially enjoy reading them in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first time to read a Brad Thor book & it was great! I loved it & couldnt put it down & am about to order another one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definatly thrilling alwas kept me on my toes definetly recomend
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago