×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forever Amber Brown
     

Forever Amber Brown

4.6 8
by Paula Danziger, Tony Ross (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Amber is used to change?her life has been full of it lately. First her best friend Justin moved and she became best friends with Brandi. Then she had to deal with her parents? divorce and her dad?s move to France. She?s even getting used to her mom?s boyfriend, Max. Now the only change that she wants is to redo her bedroom. But then Max asks Amber?s mom to marry him.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forever Amber Brown 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is amber mills and i love to read amber brown booksalot too
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WhitneyKay More than 1 year ago
Forever Amber Brown by Paula Danziger is an exciting tale about a fourth grader, Amber Brown. Amber has to deal with some difficult situations that are hard for a young girl, especially an only child. Not only does Amber have to deal with her parents¿ divorce, but also her best friend, Justin, has moved away to Alabama. Amber Brown lives with her mother in New Jersey. Amber never gets to see her father because of his recent move to Paris. This story is great for children because it shows how Amber gets through the hard times with laughter and growing closer to her mother. Her mother meets a man named Max. At first, Amber is hesitant about getting close to Max, in spite of her love for her father. Soon, Amber realizes that Max is good for her mother and starts to like him. Poor Amber then has to deal with another dilemma when Max asks her mother to marry him. This would be fine, but they might have to move. Her mother has a difficult decision to make and Amber helps her. It is a book that brings comedy to serious, not so fun, situations. This book is great for children that have to deal with divorce and change.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book I chose is Forever Amber Brown by Paula Danziger. The book is a realistic fiction because it could really happen. The main character of the story is Amber Brown. Amber is in fourth grade and she lives in New Jersey. She's an only child and her parents are divorced. She has two best friends one lives in New Jersey and her name is Brandi and her other friend is Justin who has moved to Alabama. Amber is confused about how to feel aboutt Max, her Mom's new boyfriend, because she likes him but she loves her dad more. She misses her dad and doesn't get to see him often because he lives in Paris. The book is also about Amber's relationship with her mom. They love and like each other. They like to tease each other and play games together like friends would. They can talk to each other about different things like Mom and Max's relationship. She is able to tell her mom how she feels, and her mom was understanding. They both really felt safe about talking about their feelings. I liked this book because Amber is going through a phase and trying to deal with a problem. She is sad over her parent's divorce and is trying to work that out but she is happy about Mom and Max. I also liked that Amber is not boring. She is curious about what is going on and she does some pretty silly things. This is a book that girls from third grade to six grade would enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the story, Amber went bowling with mom and mom¿s boyfriend and when she gets the class picture she was worried to give a picture to Max. Amber and her mom went to Alabama because her mom was going to decide if she will marry Max or not. Amber¿s mom decided to marry Max. Amber said to make a family. I like the book because I like the adventures of Amber Brown. For example, I thought that it was silly when Justin¿s brother thought Amber was saying, ¿P, P.¿ He thought she meant when you go to the bathroom. Amber meant ¿P¿ for pain. Another reason I like it is when Amber¿s friend forgot to zip his pants for the class picture. It was funny because when the teacher gave the picture to the class they could see his underwear. Next, it was silly when Amber, Mom, and Max went bowing but Amber always got a gutter ball. Amber could never knock the pins down like Max. These are the adventures of Amber Brown. I like it very much and you should read the book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this book Amber Brown had a lot of changes in her life, but one big change was Mom will marry Max. The book was incredible! The funniest part in this book was when Amber Brown said, ¿P¿ and Danny said, ¿I already went.¿ Amber Brown really meant pain. The reason why this is a funny part to me is because Danny said, ¿I already went.¿ Amber Brown didn¿t mean going to the bathroom. Another funny part was when Brenda was cooking meatloaf with hard-boiled eggs for Amber and Brenda forgot to peel the eggshells. The reason why it is funny is because it is disgusting and the egg should be peeled. I hope you enjoy the book, Forever, Amber Brown.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is about Ambers school pictures...Are they going to come out nice,and is she going to give her family and friends?What about the rest of her pictures?Maybe they will come out good or bad.Who knows.In the story Ambers also deals with her mom getting married to Max.Amber likes Max because he's nice,and helpful to her.When will they get married?If you read the book u will find out!!!
nlenkiewicz More than 1 year ago
I am forever looking for books that will help my girls gently deal with divorce and my dating again. I loved the way this book touched on it repeatedly but then went back to the story. It was just enough for my girls to think about it. I have bought two more Amber Brown books so we can continue to read about it and talk about it.