×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forever
     

Forever

4.1 54
by Eve Newton
 
Liv Nelson has a history that spans a millennium. She has everything a girl could want. A global empire, money, power, eternal youth, beauty, a car for every day of the week, a wall full of shoes, and men who worship and desire her - Just some of the perks of being a thousand year old Vampire. But with the good comes bad, and she realizes that even with eternal life

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forever 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 54 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really loved this book. Great start to a series. A lot of back story to get you up to speed with the Vampire world created for these books. The writing is brilliant. Very funny at times and down right hot, hot, hot! The past flashbacks are great and you get a feel for what the characters are like. A super storyline starts off and I can't wait to find out how it all plays out. Definitely recommend for a nice easy read with lots of steam!
VampFan1 More than 1 year ago
Great start to a new series. For fans of Vamp fiction with Adult content. The characters are strong and well developed. Alot of questions raised which i I look forward to finding out the answers to in the rest of the series and to see how the story plays out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic introduction to a new vampire series. I love the historical aspect of this book with the flashbacks to fill you in on the characters life. It is a definite Adult read, but a great storyline. The author has a great way with words. What a find! Will definitely be reading the next book in the series.
TomCat788 More than 1 year ago
Fun, hot. new vampire series. Well written and fun with very steamy scenes (adults only). Interested to see where the storyline goes.
CharZee More than 1 year ago
Really good first book. Definitely recommend if you like sex with your vampires! It's an interesting take with a good story and good characters. Look forward to reading more.  
AllThingsPNR1 More than 1 year ago
Love a bit of Vamp erotica and this book delivers in spades. However, the story is interesting as well which just makes it better. I like  the Forever vampire world, things are explained really well in this first book so you know exactly what's going on. There are so many  vampire worlds out there it's hard to keep track! It's nice when the author gives a gentle prod to remind you but it isn't every two pages  like in some books.  PRO's:  A new, original Vampire series Well written and well explained Properly edited (A BIG MUST!) Good sex scenes that have meaning instead of just being there for the sake of it Good story arc Cliff hanger ending - I love cliffy's IF I love the book :-) And of course FREE! No Cons!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved! If you love PNR with Kick this book is for you. What a character Liv is! Smart, strong, sexy and sassy. Can't wait to see where this goes. Nice to finally have a book from female first person perspective that is fun and easy to read and where the character is likable and just plain awesome!
ETom More than 1 year ago
I find first books in series are very often about getting the reader up to speed with the characters and their world. This is no different and while I rarely give 5 stars for a first book, this one deserves it hands down. It is original, it is hot, the story is fantastic, the sex scenes are great and the characters have depth which you can see is going to develop in the coming books. Definitely not one to miss!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I finished this book in one day and I am already half way through book 2! What an amazing vampire story. Yes, it is heavy on the sex, but the story that backs it is intense, intriguing, emotional and gripping. Every scene has a deeper meaning to it. It is very well written. I was surprised for a freebie, but so glad I got this book. I think this is going to be a fantastic new vampire series to get my teeth into.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First book in adult vampire series. Awesome read! Full of drama, sex, and witty writing. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great read! I loved it. Brilliant characters and exciting story. Can't wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, great characters, great start to story. Look forward to next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great story. I hated to see it end and I’m looking forward to reading the complete series. Great read, Loved it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
~I have read the series up to book 8 (the latest at time of writing) so far and I give them all 5 stars~ The first book starts off with the usual background information required for the start of a series. It is very informative and you get a great feel for the characters and their motivations. While this is a first person POV from the female leads perspective, this does eventually grow into the other characters in book 8 to the end of the series (I believe). So, the information you get on the other characters, namely Devon and Constantine (as the two other vampires in the first book), is gained through the insightful flashbacks to Aefre\Elizabeth's past. These are crucial to the story because you find out how they became vampires, how they met, how they felt about each other and you see how these feelings have not only survived the five hundred and a thousand years, respectively, but intensified over the centuries. It is interesting to see how much the character of "Liv" has changed over the centuries, depending on which role she is in: charge or sire. My absolute favorite scene in the first book is the flashback to 17th century Versailles when CK and Devon met for the first time. You gain a lot reading this scene about the differences in vampire relationships. Having read the series up to the latest book (can't wait for no. 9!), I truly believe that the character of Cole is "secondary". I don't know how else to describe him. He is there to cause the problems between Aefre and her sire and her charge, not to mention he is the unlucky one that causes the prophecy to kick into gear. The second book is where all the action takes off and what a ride. You gain more insight into the characters with the continuing flashbacks and you start to find out what is really going on. I don't want to give too much away with regard to the story, but as it spans out over the series it gets deeper and darker and the characters get stronger and you definitely end up on a side. Although that side may change from book to book as Newton has a wild imagination and nothing is off limits. Exactly what a fantasy world should be about! They are fantastic page turners with endings that make you have to get the next one to find out what happens next. I want it to go on and on and to see what other surprises are in store! The 7.5 spin-off book, which takes you into one of the alternate worlds, while not crucial to the main series, is definitely worth reading as you can see the differences between the two "Aefre's" and what could possibly have happened to "our" Aefre had things gone differently for her. I wonder if the author will do one for Other Liv? Now that would be interesting! I definitely recommend this series to lovers of Paranormal Erotica, who don't take their books too seriously and who like to escape into a book\series and the goings on in a different world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good introductory to new vampire series. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a story! Excellent plot, great characters (love CK!!) and steamy sex. Alot of it, but definitely a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended to me by my sister and I love her for it! What a fantastic book. Great characters, great story & great sex! Can't wait to read book 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series! Im on book 7 and can't wait for the rest.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well though i enjoyed the story i found it to be way to rushed. To many storys going on it such a short couple of pages. As long as u have no trouble multitasking its a great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read the next book