×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forever His: A Time-Travel Romance
     

Forever His: A Time-Travel Romance

4.4 85
by Shelly Thacker
 

See All Formats & Editions

On New Year's Eve, she tumbles 700 years back in time--and into the bed of a darkly dangerous knight.

Sir Gaston de Varennes wanted a docile bride who would fit into his plans for vengeance and justice, but a trick of time finds him married to a thoroughly modern American lady who turns his castle, his life, and his heart upside down. Will her desperate

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forever His 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
Ray080 More than 1 year ago
I really love this time travel romance novel...    I actually read this over and over because I am so engrossed on the way Celine and Gaston fell in love with each other. I enjoyed the way the story unfolds. I also love the steamy scenes. Shelly Thacker is an amazing writer.
JudiRohrig More than 1 year ago
What I like most about ebooks is that there's more space for authors to allow their stories to unfold which affords the reader a longer time to thoroughly enjoy the characters' interactions. I truly enjoyed FOREVER HIS! Following being shot by carjackers and dumped by her boyfriend, Celine considers how she's putting her life back together again over a visit to her family's European digs on New Year's Eve. Then suddenly, she's waking up next to a naked man. A naked, strange man. A naked, strange man on New Year's Eve in . . . 1300! Imagine trying to sell that naked, strange man -- who just happens to be the master of the . . . castle -- a story about being from 1993! What unfolds is a richly stirring tale about two very different people -- from totally different worlds and times -- falling in love. Thacker builds her story so very sweetly, and yet the reader is very much in capable Storyteller hands. Simply put: Buy this book! (And do not miss the "Behind the Scenes" segment!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written, funny, and endearing. Read it twice in thr first week.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this time travel romance. I laughed out loud several times and you really will sympathize with the heroine
Mirabelle8 More than 1 year ago
Best time-travel I have ever read! Last April, I read FOREVER HIS written by Shelly Thacker and had forgot to post a review for it. I quite remember this book because I had so much fun reading it. I really enjoyed this captivating time travel romance. I loved her two main characters Gaston de Varennes and Celine Fontaine. As usual, Ms. Tacker wrote some explicit and steamy love scenes, so hot you could feel the sensual chemistry between Gaston and Celine! I love her style of writing, her words flow. As soon, as I started to read this story, there was no getting back, I had to continue reading! One of the best time-travel I ever read. The transition was well written and so much fun to read. It's filled with passion and intrigue! I highly recommend Ms. Tacker's books, beware they are highly addictive!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has everything that makes a good story GREAT! A strong , compelling story line, strong characters, action and suspense and just enough romance to keep you wondering what is next. This author is one of the greats, in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this.
Anonymous 19 days ago
Anonymous 5 months ago
Read all three of series. Enjoyed them all
Anonymous 7 months ago
This is my first Shelly Thacker book and now I can't get enough! I had never read a time travel romance before, but I'm so glad I tried this one. Try to imagine how hard it would be to convince someone that you are really from the future, especially when you look like someone they know. I couldn't wait to see how everything unfolded and fell into place, and I was not disappointed. I like that we see more of Celine and Gaston, and other characters, later in the series and hope that Shelly adds more stories about characters we met in this book. Don't hesitate to add this to your collection -it's wonderful.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Love time travel novels and this is no exception . The characters are strong and well developed . Historical descriptions only enhanced the story. Gaston and Celine's love story certainly tried my patience and I wasn't sure they would make it. Am so glad that I read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a totally engrossing story , the author keeps you guessing until the end . Love the main couple , and the secondary characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time that I have read Ms. Thacker, and I definitely read more of hers. Time travel romance genre is my absolute favorite to read, and she does it with the best! Two thumbs up! Thank you!
Tami Bretz More than 1 year ago
This book had me so engrossed I could not put my nook down. I normally don't read time travel  romances but Shelly Thacker is an excellent writer. . I can't wait to read all of her books. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EXCELLENT!!!!! Love these 900+ page books I can really get in to!! Thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love AJ & Darcy's story! The animal magnetism series has been awesome! I've enjoyed catching up with all the characters & seeing what they are all up to. I'd love to see Xander or Tyson's stories next. A wheelchair romance for Tyson & perhaps an opposites attract for Xander & Ariana. I'll keep my eyes peeled to see what Jill Shalvis has in store next in this heart warming series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved specially the time travel! It's very interesting. I've read it almost not stoping! However, I would liked to know a little bit more about what happened to the real Chritiane, Celine's family and the end could have tsken more chapters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best time travel books I have ever read! A must read; I already preordered book 4 in this series, it is that good. Enjoy
DSVanmil More than 1 year ago
This is DEFINITELY a MUST READ! This was one of the most enjoyable books I've read in a while, and my first ready by Shelly Thacker. The characters are strong, and the story line is compelling with inserts of humor through out the book. I look forward to reading the next one in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*The start of a wonderful series
Jeannet37 More than 1 year ago
A very good read. Moved right along and loved that I read it after His Captive Bread. It was so interesting to find out how this couple came to be. Enjoy.