×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forever in Darkness (Order of the Blade)
     

Forever in Darkness (Order of the Blade)

4.2 14
by Stephanie Rowe
 
***FOREVER IN DARKNESS is a short novella approximately 60 pages (18,000 words) in length.***

"Rowe is a paranormal star!" ~ J.R. Ward

Cursed to die for a choice his ancestor made, Ian Fitzgerald has spent six hundred years fighting the curse and trying to restore honor to his family's name. But his time to die has finally come, and his doom is in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forever in Darkness (novella) (Order of the Blade #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
ArcticMama More than 1 year ago
Being a huge fan of The Order of the Blade series, I was so excited to hear that this novella was being released. And I wasn’t disappointed! Stephanie has once again written a fantastic story. This novella is a stand-alone, yet has enough content, that readers of the series are left satisfied. Forever in Darkness is the start of a whole new adventure for the group of Immortal Warriors. I feel, I must also give warning, have your tissues ready, as your heart will break right alongside of Ian’s. And then hang on, as the roller-coaster ride begins….
SamBSB More than 1 year ago
I am soooo upset right now, this book took me for a ride then left me wanting more. Ms Rowe needs to write faster. I love this series, this is one of the best series I have ever read and I have read a lot.
hcollins1 More than 1 year ago
I have read very few novellas that left me as satisfied as this one. This story will have you screaming at Stephanie to hurry up and write the rest of Ian's story. My only suggestion is that you make sure you have read the first 3 books in this series or you will be a little lost as to what Ian is going through. Great Great story and I cannot wait until we get the rest of his and all the other Order's stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You at least understand more about Ian that you did before. This is by far a teaser, but I am looking forward toward finally getting to read his story!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ReaderLoverKV More than 1 year ago
A great pre-story for Ian. Cannot wait for his full length novel. I love all of these great men!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series was meant to be a trilogy at first, but this book confirms that there is more to come and I cannot wait. Its a short read but it sets it up the story for the next book and I cannot wait. This is a paranormal romance series, a lot like the Black Dagger Books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't get me wrong I love everything that I have read from Stephanie to date. However, this book is just an entro to the complete book about Ian ( release date march 2013) I would want until then to purchase the entire book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is just an preview for Ian's book which i paid money for...so disappointed...wait for the whole book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story and the hart breaking moments at the end > can't wait to read his story and pray it's the 2nd white light
Bex_n_Books More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of this series, and I wasn't quite sure what to expect when I realised that book 4 would be a novella. Whilst 'Forever in Darkness' meets the number count of a novella, it most certainly manages to captures the essence and quality of a full length novel. Stephanie Rowe, once again has managed to present a striking, passionate and pained character in our Order hero Ian. I was swept away in this intriguing storyline that was so very well constructed and developed. Stephanie managed to bring an original concept to the storyline, so that whilst we have the familiarity of character with Ian, the plot was truly unique and remarkably constructed which is a quite an achievement considering this is a novella. I did cry out vocally at the end as I was so desperate for more. That was the only time that greatly desired more as the `closure' wasn't wholly fulfilling, rather it left me craving for the next installment. Please don't keep us waiting too long Stephanie :)