×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forever... (Forever Trilogy Series #1)
     

Forever... (Forever Trilogy Series #1)

3.7 84
by Jude Deveraux
 

See All Formats & Editions

From A Knight in Shining Armor to The Mulberry Tree, Jude Deveraux's bestsellers sparkle with stunning originality, heartfelt wit, and adventurous passion. Now, this superb storyteller mixes the flavor of a classic fairy tale with a very modern love story — set in a town locked in the shadows of an abiding evil — in this imaginative new

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forever... (Forever Trilogy Series #1) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jude Deveraux's character of Darci was highly aggravating. The story was fairly readable, but the main characters, Darci especially, were not very likable. This book was a dissapointment, and I always enjoy Ms. Deveraux's stories of the Montgomerys, except for this book. I wanted to strangle Darci to shut her up. She is such an annoying and lying brat.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read many books written by Jude Devaroux. I liked this book, but I felt that something was missing. I think there should have been more chemistry between the characters. I thought the story ended to conveniently with Darcie's father & Adam's sister getting together, and how miraculously Darcie's mother ends up saving the day. Also, all of a sudden Darcie's boyfriend ends up coming into the picture. I felt Jude rushed the ending, instead of taking more time to explain it further.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Loved the beginning, then it went downhill. The characters were weak, though the plot interesting-that's why I kept going...but it ends at the climax!!! I kept looking to see if pages were missing. She's done a lot better (A Knight in Shining Armor, Remembrance) and I had hopes for this one.
Anonymous 21 days ago
Anonymous 5 months ago
This is only the second book in my life that I have found to be so bad that I could not force myself to finish. I am 48 year old avid reader, so that is saying a lot. The writing is amateurish, characters lack depth, and the dialogue could have been written by a child. I can't even imagine how this got published in the first place. I will never waste my time or money on Jude Deveraux again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite different from the authors other books that I have read, but I enjoyed it. I plan on reading the other two books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually love her books but this series was very hard to read. I skipped big parts and was proud just to finish them
Kendra_Readers_Edyn More than 1 year ago
Full review originally posted on Reader's Edyn (blogspot) ~ partial review due to word count ...I bought the trilogy wanting only to read it because it was written by Ms. Deveraux. I have read nearly all of her books and had been wanting to read this series for quite some time. Initially, I did not know what to expect. I knew that it was a series and I knew that it was not one of the beloved HRs that I traditionally enjoy. Honestly, after reading the prologue, I wasn't sure if I wanted to read it anymore or not because the introductory story was so dark and creepy. But I pressed on and was ultimately glad that I did. I think that my brief time spent with Darci when I read HOLLY helped keep me motivated in starting this series because I remembered her ability and liking her character. I was not wrong in my initial estimation; taking a liking to her almost immediately. She is fun and quirky and has a whole different outlook on life than any other character I had ever encountered before. ... I had no trouble at all rooting for this couple and wanting to see them succeed in their quest to bring evil to justice. And it truly is evil. Several parts are a bit confusing given Darci's penchant for leaving out details and embellishing half truths, but everything eventually comes to light and makes sense. Adam is a bit of a stick in the mud, but Darci compliments his deficiencies almost to an extreme, albeit in an entertaining way. I ended up wondering what her next stunt would be and how she would try to pinch more pennies along the way. Her obsession with saving money becomes almost comical given Adam's deep pockets. My only problem with the story was that the end hit quick and wrapped up neatly with a serious lack of detail. It was like, oh, the face off! And then, what the hell? It is over? Seriously? That bugged me. And it very nearly ruined the whole book. But the epilogue saved it because it gave me a glimpse of what was coming next. Or at least I think so. One thing that surprised me was that there was no sexual encounters to speak of. There were several comments made by Darci in her attempts to snare Adam, but never the actual act, which was unexpected given the previous stories I have read from Ms. Deveraux. And of course there was Adam's moments of temptation, but I have to say I was a little disappointed with that as well because I really wanted Adam to let loose and get the past off of his back, then jump on Darci and show her what he was really capable of. Overall, this book was a good read if a bit dark what with the evil witch that Adam and Darci have to go after. And with the lack of descriptive sex, I can recommend it to others that I know wouldn't read that sort of thing. I just hope I see a little more of the Deveraux style I have come to love in the next book. Had I not known she wrote it, I wouldn't have guessed it otherwise. I can't call it one of her best, but I still found it enjoyable and entertaining. (Paperback purchased for personal library.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I almost didn't start this 3 part series involving the Montegomery's because of bad reviews. I liked this one a lot. 1st chapter is weird, but the story is a good, one & the characters are interesting. Can't wait to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lilacblues More than 1 year ago
I started reading in the beginning and I got bored because I could not relate to the characters. When the second book came out, I did not even bother to glance at it. This book was different from her other books. I love all her other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago