×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Forsaken (World of Nightwalkers Series #3)
     

Forsaken (World of Nightwalkers Series #3)

3.9 16
by Jacquelyn Frank
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Jacquelyn Frank continues her scorching and sensual new series set in the world of the Nightwalkers, where alluring entities known as Bodywalkers are the vanguards against the raging forces of darkness.
 
As a mercenary, Leo Alvarez has signed on for a lot—but he never signed on for his best

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Forsaken 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
celticmaggie More than 1 year ago
I like reading Jacquelyn' s books. She has an interesting ability to develop such different characters. This is the 3rd book in her Night walkers series. Her books are for adults only. They do get to be a bit graphic the farther you read along. Again that's what makes these stories. Leo has been tortured by an imp and by the Night walkers. He has lost all trust in everyone. Faith is a Night Angel. She shows up at the compound just as one of the bad guys attacks. I won't tell a spoiler here but she is amazing! She and Leo must go to a Djinn for help to mend Jackson who is injured. The side stories are great. They almost make you want this to be real. It's better to have read the first books but you can get by as a stand alone. Enjoy!
katsindiebookblog More than 1 year ago
***Gifted by the publisher via Netgalley for an honest review*** I think this book was my favourite, we have Leo Alvarez , Jackson's best friend who has been trying to deal with the crazy news of his best friend becoming host to the soul of an ancient Egyptian pharaoh, Menes. Tough Mercenary Leo is used to dealing with the dregs of society but dealing with all the supernatural forces in play now are hard to deal with. But when Jackson is wounded by an attack from a demon god, Leo and a Night Angel, called Faith set off to find someone who can help heal him. Faith is not the type of Angel we are used to reading about, she has skin as black as midnight, hair as white as snow, and a body has Leo's mind wandering from their set task. The journey takes us on a path of discovery for both Faith and Leo as well as finding out more about the curse of the Nightwalkers and the impending battle against the Templar bodywalker leader now inhabited by the Demon God. I hope you enjoy this series as much as I have, I have added it to my Re-read list as I know I will enjoy reading the series again in the future.
Cheryl-S More than 1 year ago
Fantastic book! This is the third book in the series "The World of Nightwalkers". Leo Alvarez, a mercenary, is thrown into a world he never imagined could be real. He does not hide his disgust and hatred for all Nightwalkers. It is Faith's job, as a Night Angel, to guide lost souls to their destiny but when she is called upon by her father to help this group of Nightwalkers and one human, she must go. She must prevent certain events from happening and change the future and she must do it with the aid of Leo Alvarez, who cannot stand her kind. Leo and Faith embark on this crazy adventure and Leo learns more than he wanted to about her and the Nightwalkers she's helping. Jacquelyn Frank never disappoints! This was just another great book in the long line of great books she writes. While reading this book I went through many different emotions along with the characters. You just know what an amazing book you're reading when you feel like you are in the story watching everything unfold right before your eyes. Character growth happened at a steady pace and the story unfolded perfectly! There was anger, cruelty, prejudice, love at its purest, hatred, a lot of self discovery, and the beginning of forgiveness. I can't wait to see what the future holds for Jacquelyn Frank's The World of Nightwalkers. Received a copy via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. I was not compensated for my review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinion expressed is my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bookaholicGE More than 1 year ago
Leo Alvarez and his best friend Jackson's friendship is put to the test when Jackson becomes the host to the soul of an ancient Egyptian pharaoh, making Leo angry because Jackson became what Leo hates more than anything in the world. When Jackson gets attacked Leo puts his hatred aside for all things supernatural and teams up with a Night Angel named Faith to save Jackson before it is too late. Working together Leo begins to question everything he hates about the supernatural world. He cant seem to figure out how he can be so attracted to Faith when because of his troubled past he has learned to hate everything she stands for. This book was pretty good. If you are a fan of Jacquelyn Frank you will love it. Jacquelyn Frank created a book that brought tons of heat in the bedroom but she also steps it up a notch by creating this whole world of beings that you can not help but fall in love with. I received this book as an ARC from Netgalley for my honest opinion. The pros of this book is that it is packed with action once Leo and Faith begin their journey. At one point I was biting my nails as tears fell while reading to see exactly what was going to happen. I smiled and yes as mentioned above I cried as my heart broke for both Leo and Faith. I even fanned my self during the romantic scenes because Jacquelyn did not hold back in that area either. This book can be read alone or out of order, like I did, and will still be a great read The con of this book is that it starts a little bit slow but at the same time you have to remember that Jacquelyn Frank is creating a world of creatures with gifts that will blow your mind. That is not something you want to speed through. Overall a very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He waited for and ansewer.
dsubsits More than 1 year ago
Forsaken (The World of Nightwalkers #3) by Jacquelyn Frank 3 ½ of 5 stars Leo Alvarez is having trouble coping with the fact that his best friend, Jackson, has become a host to a Bodywalker.  He thrust into the supernatural world not trusting any of them.  Jackson is attacked by a demon god leaving him on the brink of death.  With the help of the Night Angel, Faith, Leo sets out on a quest to save Jackson’s life.  Forsaken is a fast-paced  story with an interesting plot.    The characters are fascinating and well developed.  Jacquelyn Frank does an excellent job expressing the characters' emotions and thoughts.  I really enjoyed Leo and Faith’s relationship.  Through knowing Faith, Leo begins to mentally heal from his torture by the Templar in the previous book; thus, trusting his best friend again. Forsaken is a great book for lovers of paranormal and fantasy.  I’m interested in seeing what else will happen in The World of Nightwalkers. ARC provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This newer series is great. Interesting and fun. Evey book id better than the last.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast moving and passionate
Sailon More than 1 year ago
The Nightwalkers' world is expanding. In this installment, a Night Angel finds love in the most unlikely places, in the arm of the human, Leo Alvarez.  Jacquelyn Frank writes a wonderfully conflicted character in Leo. He loves and is loyal to his friend but still resents and is unsure of the second spirit sharing his body. When his friend is seriously injured, Leo will pull out all the stops to save him. Leo must deal with his prejudices as well as his growing feelings for the beautiful Night Angel that stands by his side in their quest. It is a tenuous alliance that slowly grows into sexual chemistry and friendship but will Leo be able to give her his unwavering trust...their very survival counts on it. Forsaken is a fabulous addition to The World of the Nightwalkers. It is sure to please any paranormal romance fan. With its action intense scenes, humorous and witty dialog and ignitable sexual tension, Forsaken made for an utterly entertaining read. I received this ARC copy of Forsaken from Random House Publishing Group - Ballantine Books in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication January 7, 2014.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Padded in and saw amouse. She stalked forward and leapt on it killing it witth a blow to the neck.