×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross Series #8)
     

Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross Series #8)

4.2 270
by James Patterson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Detective Alex Cross is on his way to resign from the Washington, D.C., Police Force when his partner shows up at his door with a case he can't refuse. One of John Sampson's oldest friends, from their days together in Vietnam, has been arrested for murder. Worse yet, he is subject to the iron hand of the United States Army. The evidence against him is strong

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross Series #8) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 270 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. In fact, I have liked the entire series. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys mysteries. I like the short chapters, and the fact that the characters are believable - not all good or all bad, just human. I am just so sick of reading reviews that are more like high school book reports than reviews, especially the ones that give away important plot points or even the ending. When I read a review, I just want to know what the reviewer thought of the book and why - not a synopsis of the story. But anyway, Four Blind Mice is a good story and certainly up to James Patterson's usual high standards.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I to have been reading these in order and so far loved them all. I really enjoyed this one till the last minute. Everything wraps up nice at the end. Cant wait to read them all. They are all different but def keeps u hooked. People who say it was no good its bcause u have to read them in order otherwise certain things wont make sense so i recommend u start from the first one and i can assure youll be hooked. On to big bad wolf..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was one of Patterson's most thrilling books. It will keep you in suspense until the end. Enjoyed reading it from cover to cover!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm a big fan of the Alex Cross series, but was disappointed by the inaccuracies in Four Blind Mice (and surprised that Patterson would make them). While various police departments might have 'service revolvers,' I don't believe that the military has had them for several decades. When I was in the military in the sixties, the sidearm was the Colt .45 semiautomatic (the famous Government Model). For the last decade or so it has been the Beretta Model 92 (also semiautomatic). Additionally, Patterson has one of the bad guys shooting someone with a silenced revolver, and anyone who has been around firearms for more than ten minutes knows you don't accomplish much by trying to 'silence' a revolver. Most readers might think it's no big deal, but the character doing the shooting is supposed to be a military professional who we would expect to know that. And for every author in America: revolvers do not have 'safeties.'
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read everything James Patterson has written and he is such an interesting author. However being a police officer and reading no less than 5 times "I clicked off the safety on my Glock" knowing that a Glock does not have a safety it just gets a little old. I know most authors research before they write.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has a great story and I didn't think half of what happened was gonna happen. Most of the time I can see what's coming or at least have my mind in the right direction but this one threw me for a loop!! Worth the time to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anjin More than 1 year ago
I have just begun to read the Alex Cross Series. I just finished #8, Four Blind Mice. I started with #1 on Feb 5, 2015. I can't seem to put them down. They keep you hanging until the last chapter, last page. Patterson is a superb writer and I am enjoying reading his books. I am ordering #9 now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HelenBH More than 1 year ago
Enjoying all the James Patterson Alex Cross books.  I can't get enough of them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Half way through and its great.Looking forward to another
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MelindafromNJ More than 1 year ago
I have been continuously reading the Alex Cross series and have finished Four Blind Mice...and WOW.....what a thrilling ride! Filled with much twists and turns and of course crime!!! Cant wait to read #9 Big Bad Wolf.....I just love getting into this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago