×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Fox Tracks (Sister Jane Foxhunting Series #8)
     

Fox Tracks (Sister Jane Foxhunting Series #8)

4.0 19
by Rita Mae Brown
 

See All Formats & Editions

“[Rita Mae Brown] enlivens a timely tale with . . . amusing accounts of her four-legged creations and delightful descriptions of the central Virginia countryside.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch

New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown bounds to the front of the pack with Fox Tracks, the thrilling new mystery in her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Fox Tracks: A Novel 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Start reading about Sister Jane Arnold from the first book and you won't be able to put them down.  Both my husband and I can't wait for each new book to come out.  Rita Mae Brown writes with mystery dashed with  humor and a true understanding of both animals and humans.  Love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would read this book again as it is simply wonderful!! I would recommend this book for anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was quite disappointed in Ms Brown's previous Foxhunting book, but this one is WOW! The characters we love are back, both animal and human. The story and plot is intelligent and devious. Sister finds a dead body in a specialized smoke shop in New York City and we are off. Between wonderfully exciting hunting scenes we have illegal tabacco products and international politics. Sister, Shaker, Ben, Grey and Betty along with the hounds and the foxes of course bring this unusual simmering plot to a roiling boil. And of course we cannot forget our favorite antihero, Crawford. He is still out to best Sister Jane with interesting results. Our new villian is interesting in many ways, he is cultured, intelligent and educated. His most dangerous trait is that he is so likeable and fearless at the same time. Great reading and interesting plot with characters that we care about. Give us more like this one Rita Mae!
moldyworm12 More than 1 year ago
Entertaing as always from Brown. Has a great unexpected shock near the end. One always learns something about the main topic in this series of books, in addition to a very good story.
iowashort More than 1 year ago
This is back to the story line of this series and not as preachy as her latest books had become. I enjoyed it and it was nice to catch up on some of the people in the story line. One can hope that there is another book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<>
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Avid-ReaderAG More than 1 year ago
Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and enjoy the characters, but this moved slowly and contained far too much soapbox material on the tobacco industry. There were several murders in which Sister was not involved in solving/. I have read all of the previous fox and hounds mysteries and thoroughly enjoyed them, but this Miss Brown was not comparable and in fact too slow, and too boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have always enjoyed this series in the past, but feel it maybe time to retire Sister Jane and the crew. This one started a little differently as the beginning chapter was set in New York, but it quickly became more of the same. I realize the point of the books in this series is to appeal to people who enjoy the horses, hounds and foxes but at this point I think I have been on one fox hunt too many!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What does the fox say? Ring ding ding ding ding ding ding Gring ding ding ding ding ding ding. Whats the fox say? Pow paw paw paw paw paw paw pow paw paw paw paw paw paw.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THE MEGHAN IS HERE!!! XD