×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Francesca: The Silk Merchant's Daughters
     

Francesca: The Silk Merchant's Daughters

3.2 12
by Bertrice Small
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Bertrice Small continues her glorious historical-romance series featuring four sisters in Renaissance Florence who have anything but marriage on their minds….

Giovanni Pietro d’Angelos selected his oldest daughter’s husband, and the marriage proved to be a disaster. He offers to give his next oldest

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Francesca: The Silk Merchant's Daughters 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book from a great author! I've read all (59?) books/novellas by Ms Small & loved them all. Just the right amount of sex, romance & history.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So far I have read all the books in this series, I am in the middle of reading "Lucianna". If you have never read a historical romance book by Bertrice Small I highly recommend that you do so. All the female charters are strong of will,and or No namby-pamby females. Something I enjoy in books. So far in this series, I really like the daughters, but their mom is a character in her own write, and I am No fan of mom who Tries to bend her daughters to her will. I am pleased to write that each daughter in the series stands up to "ma ma",each with their good reasons! Ms Small has me cheering for all her good characters. Two notes I want to add, the first is Ms. Small writes some excellent sensual scenes in her books. (Which I really enjoyed. ;) ) Also if historical romances are not your favorite reads, you should try Bertrice Small's contemporary books. I think Ms. Small should be given an award for her heroines who make the best of their situations without giving a good fight first. I hope this review will encourage you to pick up and read a very Excellent book from one of the best writers out their.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was very good I loved the heroine and her husband. It was a very sad ending to the book though. All in all it was a very good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book even though it broke my heart. The story was a nice deviation from the usual. I was very impressed. I have been a Beatrice Small fan for the last 13 years, my first being Rosamond. She was the one who introduced me to my first romance novel and is still very dear to my heart.
TK821 More than 1 year ago
The first in the series, Bianca, was a good storyline, but this book and the next (Lucianna) are lacking the substance that Bertrice Small's books are usually brimming with.  I was disappointed, sad to say, because I usually love a new Bertrice Small book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It reads like a 3rd rate harlequin romance. Difficult to fathom that the author of masterpieces like The Kadin and Skye O'Malley also wrote this utter waste of paper!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Bertrice Small but this book was not her best. Will be buying the third installment once it comes out hoping its better then this one and to complete the series. Book started off really good and full of adventure but the ending to me was very bad and unrealistic. Read it to understand the series but don't expect a good, realistic ending. If just buying book individually and not to complete the series, don't waste your money buy The Kadin, or Skye Omalley, or Love Wild and Fair, those are waay better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a Small fan for 25 years, beginning with Skye O'Malley. Liked this book & have already pre-orded the next in this series.
mikeymaddienmimi More than 1 year ago
Bertrice Small has done it again! She's written another winner in FRANCESCA. She's an unbelievable talent and I hope she continues writing for many years to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved Bertrice Small for years but her last few books have been drivel. This book was high on shock factor as it goes into detail about the rape of one of the people and how the main herione is very bloodthirsty. It dragged on and on with details meant to just take up pages and no actual meat to the storyline. A waste of money.